We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Stop on a long trip”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

A great historical hotel. We arrived after dark and the hotel was beautifully lit. It was very busy but we had a quick and pleasant check in. The children enjoyed the outdoor pool. We did not experience any of the dinning options, breakfast was available but pricey. The rooms were typical hotel style rooms but clean and comfortable. A nice stay all in all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    606
    172
    72
    29
See reviews for
502
793
87
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Roanoke for three nights while I was taking the Virginia Bar Exam at the Civic Center. The hotel staff was warm and accommodating. They gave great recommendations for food and drink. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is delicious! There was no refrigerator in my room, so I would recommend bringing a cooler. There were ice buckets in the room and a vending machine down the hall. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and comfortable rooms as you prepared to take the bar exam. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel Roanoke never fails to impress. Nice room, excellent service, lovely grounds, beautiful location. The food and beverages are seriously over priced, for average fair, but tasty and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for staying here at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a DoubleTree by Hilton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A beautiful old hotel with lots of old world class, The staff was superb. The rockers on the front porch are a great place for an afternoon iced tea or evening cocktail. Our room was beautiful overlooking the front of the hotel and downtown. The walkway to the downtown city square provided easy accessibility to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the front of the hotel overlooking the city square the view is pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Julia S, your comments about your stay at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, A DoubleTree by Hilton made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great Location, walking distance to center of town. Great experience for a weekend getaway. Room was well appointed. We didn't eat at the dining room though it looked nice. Did utilize the bar and outdoor patio, very nice and prices seemed reasonable. I would definitely return for another stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on front right wing on first floor look into the backs of bushes. Ok for privacy but no view u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCuinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear PeterCuinmaui, thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, A DoubleTree by Hilton. We at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center take pleasure in creating a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future and hope you will join us in Regency Room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent! Nothing like the Hotel Roanoke for old town history and quality accommodations. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Roanoke, whether business or pleasure. The staff is excellent and the rooms are magnificent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Robin D, thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, A DoubleTree by Hilton and for being such a loyal guest. The staff works hard to make your stay so fabulous! Glad it shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good experience. Excellent restaurant. Good location. Overall high quality. Good hotel with lots of history. Must see transportation museum. Restaurant a top quality old fashioned experience in fine dining. Great hotel with excellent renovations. Roanoke has a real gem. Convenient stopover on a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryWalton, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Dail F, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We are honored you chose to stay with us and visit the Transportation Museum. There are a lot of great things happening in our area so we hope you can come back and visit soon. We look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 110 Shenandoah Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-2025 (Formerly Doubletree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1882, the fully-restored Tudor-style Hotel Roanoke is proudly listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As a member of IACC (International Association of Conference Centers), Hotel Roanoke is pleased to offer world-class lodging facilities, including newly renovated guest rooms and 63,000 square feet of state-of-the-art conference space. The hotel's business facilities include 35 meeting rooms, a fixed-seat lecture hall, two boardrooms, conference center lounge and an elegant hotel ballroom which can accommodate up to 1,400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center, a Doubletree By Hilton Hotel
Hotel Roanoke Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing