We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveler rating
1,770
649
194
79
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
649
194
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine roomregency roomthe executive loungevalet parkingbeautiful historic hotelself parkpedestrian bridgeclassic hotelcovered walkwaygrand old hotelrailroad tracksdowntown areacookiescorner roomvirginia techsouthern hospitalitycharlie
Filter
Updating list...
1,916 - 1,921 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Everything about the stay and conference location was perfect. The food during the conference was top notch. The hotel is beautiful and I enjoyed the photographs showing it's history. Service, location making historical district very accessible, and other amenities in addition to food, means that I will try to go this conference again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Bobbie G, thank you for your review and for visiting the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and I will share your review with our team. We strive daily to present the absolute best in product, service and experience and it's wonderful when It all comes together. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Hotel Roanoke is a great hotel to stay during your visit to the area. It is nice and you are within walking distance of all of the downtown attractions. You are welcomed by the valet and bellman who are helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. Upon check in you are welcomed by friendly staff who is very accommodating. The only downfall we have to staying here is that we never know what the view will be like in the room, but you can guarantee that the room will be nice and clean. We hope one day to utilize the spa and restaurant during our stay but so far we are here to visit friends and enjoy dinner downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear April S, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the return patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in loevly heritage hotel. Excellent dinner in house. we visited Roanoke to visit the O.Winston Link Museum which was excellent - took the "Train Lovers' Package" Very noisy air conditioning resulted in poor sleep

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Jeremy B, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced with the air conditioning unit. We are in the business of a good night's sleep away from home and didn't meet expectations upon your stay. I do hope we will have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Magnificent decor and location. I had trepidations on the comfort of the room and ability to sleep since I typically like new and modern hotels. The bedding was better than my own home and I slept like a tired baby. Customer service was outstanding. Breakfast was a little pricey, but quality was well above average. Lunch buffet was above average, but could have used more variety for the $$.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Mark K, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. I am glad to read that we met expectations and hope you will give us another chance to serve you again if your travels bring you back to the Valley. I will be sharing your review with our staff.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. It is nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our room was a great size and accommodated our needs. It was nice to have a large closet. The staff also provided champagne flutes for our own champagne. I would recommend a nights stay here. The breakfast buffet was delicious, but the dining staff was a tad unprofessional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Bethany B, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. I appreciate you spending your Valentine's Day with us, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during breakfast, I will be sure to share your review with our staff and ensure corrective measures are put into place.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews