We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,639 results
Traveler rating
1,706
636
187
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
636
187
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine roomregency roomvalet parkingthe executive loungebeautiful historic hotelself parkclassic hotelcovered walkwaypedestrian bridgegrand old hotelrailroad tracksdowntown areacookiescorner roomvirginia techcharliebrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 2,639 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel Roanoke and Conference Center showcases the very best of a southern Virginia town, and southern Virginia hospitality. You can spend more somewhere, but you won't have a better experience. My wife and I go out of out way to visit here whenever possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Carl F, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate your returned patronage and kind words. Thank you for all of your support! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful historic hotel. Service was great, breakfast buffet was delicious and decently priced. Walkway takes you right to downtown. Grounds are gorgeous. Beds are comfortable. Couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccbozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear ccbozard thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and I hope if you have the opportunity to come back and visit, you will again choose us for your accommodations. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for a wedding - my husband needs a wheelchair to get around and rather then bring one from Uk we asked the hotel if they had one. They did and the staff could not have been more helpful. we were on a floor dedicated to people with specific needs like us but even so the room was only just big enough to manoeuvre the wheelchair. The bathroom was spacious though and my husband found it easy to use. The breakfasts were enormous with a hugs choice so we did not get fed up with it. The hotel is connected to the town by a walkway - with lifts for the disabled and the downtown area of Roanoke is brilliantly laid out for wheelchair users. This all made out stay much less difficult than it could have been - enjoyable even!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestleyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear WestleyFarm, thank you for your review of the hotel and for choosing us for your accommodations. We are constantly looking at ways of improving our accommodations and appreciate your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to work to improve our services and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Roanoke because it was the host site of an education conference. The facilities are kept in immaculate condition. Staff members are all helpful and friendly. Food and hospitality for the conference were first rate. Price plus quality add up to excellent value. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Kenneth B, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. It is wonderful to serve our conference guests and I am happy to read that you enjoyed the all aspects of your experience. I will be sharing your review with our staff as it touches on the little things that matter. Thank you for visiting and I hope you have the opportunity to again stay with us in the future. We look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was visiting Roanoke for a quick trip to do some shopping and sightseeing and had been encourage to stay at the Hotel Roanoke. The lobby is very grand and historic but the rooms were just standard hotel rooms - we had a view of the roof, but in all honesty we had declined the change to pay a minimal charge to upgrade to a better view. The staff were fabulous, beds nice and the granite vanity in the bathroom was great! Incredibly convenient location to walk downtown to restaurants, museums and shops! Also loved the self-parking on the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ack8, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am happy you choose to follow the encouragement and enjoyed your stay here at the property. I hope that if you find yourself in the area again, you will choose to stay with us. We look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews