We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Authentic”

Cedars Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Excellent and Authentic”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always excellent Lebanese foods.
Great location near the Roanoke City Market. Many choices for healthy or vegetarian diets.
Recommend pre-ordering online if in a hurry during lunch hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    99
    31
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So YUMMY”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this place is fabulous. It's a little slow service, so don't go expecting to leave within 30 minutes. But the food is soooooo good. And you leave completely stuffed with left overs. We ordered the option of 5 different items to split and it was more than enough for us. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Fresh”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Cedars is fairly new to my hometown of Roanoke, VA and what a welcome addition. I know most people will want to hear about the main dishes, but I am an appetizer fan and have to say their sampler plate is a brilliant idea. Depending on the size of your dining party you may order 5, 10 or more appetizers and turn dinner into a grazing experience. I can say that they have the best Taboulleh I've ever eaten. When Taboulleh is done well it is fresh and complex tasting. Also their Baba Ghanouj is worth a mention of it's own. The smoky, rich flavor is something to remember. Being that I've only dined here twice, I will need to go back often and try more dishes. I've heard that they are adding about a dozen new wines to their selection as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8TK88S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great food - authentic, clean-tasting, with lots of healthy/diet-friendly/paleo-friendly choices. Relaxed atmosphere. Good staff. Good price point. A very satisfying experience. Will definitely be back again and again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Authentic and delicious Lebanese food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a wonderful Lebanese lunch with authentic recipes and food. I used to live in Lebanon and have eaten in many American Lebanese restaurants--this was the best. Highly recommended for baked kibbeh, ayran, salads, and beef wrap. Also, excellent service in a small but pleasant dining room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEasthistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cedars Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing