We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than the last time”
Review of Beamer's 25

Beamer's 25
Ranked #46 of 510 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beamer's 25 is a fresh take on your down home, local watering hole. We have combined a great menu bursting with high quality, made from scratch food with one of the best selections of draft beers in town! We have free off-street parking for our patrons as well as an amazing patio area that was featured in the most recent publication of The Roanoker magazine. We do monthly events with some of the top local breweries, so come by and let us make Beamer's your go to spot whether you are in the mood for an ice cold beer or some of the best home-made pizza in town! Cheers!
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My review of Beamer's 25 last year wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. We went back for lunch yesterday and I have nothing but positive comments about our visit. The food was excellent (the onion rings are awesome) and the service was very good. I can't think of a better restaurant in the Roanoke area to have lunch. We haven't been there for dinner, but will probably do so in the near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Robert - thank you for coming back and writing a great review! Very happy you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a nice meal, but it took almost 45 minutes before our food was served. Server was attentive and stopped often, it was the kitchen that was slow and apparently backed up. Burgers were all good and portions were large. Onion rings were huge!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you and we apologize for the delay in your food (note taken for our Chef).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The burgers are the best in Roanoke. We also got the onions rings and tator tots. The onion rings are some of the best I've ever had. The waiter was on point and very friendly. If you live in the area or if your from out of town you must go to beamers!

Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Kristine - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had dinner with some friends at Beamer's 25 on Saturday evening. Our waiter, Trevor, was great! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient! We all enjoyed our food, and we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AuntWoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you - we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great food, excellent service, friendly staff, cool location in downtown Roanoke. Great beer selection. Will definitely come back. I'm from Canada

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beamer's 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing