We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beamer's 25

Beamer's 25
Ranked #44 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beamer's 25 is a fresh take on your down home, local watering hole. We have combined a great menu bursting with high quality, made from scratch food with one of the best selections of draft beers in town! We have free off-street parking for our patrons as well as an amazing patio area that was featured in the most recent publication of The Roanoker magazine. We do monthly events with some of the top local breweries, so come by and let us make Beamer's your go to spot whether you are in the mood for an ice cold beer or some of the best home-made pizza in town! Cheers!
Virginia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Burgers and more”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Located in a renovated warehouse. Nice watering hole for local business people and sports enthusiasts. Excellent selection of craft beers (La Fin due Monde, which is a rare find in this area). Good burgers, sides.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you, we're very happy your enjoyed everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fowl Sandwich”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stunning Sandwich stood over 4" tall and included the very best Grilled Chicken Breast with roasted red bell peppers, red onions, baby arugula, tomato, cheddar cheese, and Basil Lemon Aioli. did not order a side as we felt the fries were just a little pricy. Neat interior and very well done décor. Coach has it done well with nice outside seating facing the street.

The very nice thing was: it is less that 5 minutes walk from the Virginia Transportation Museum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backroadbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and for the nice review! We're happy you enjoyed everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere- good, getting better experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First time experience. The decor is excellent and the Coach Beamer memorabilia and photos are unique. We sat at the bar for drinks and the bartender who has been there since it opened was fantastic. Se was knowledgable helpful with suggestions and very friendly. We started with the wings which were incredible. They are good sized wings with a delicious dry rub coated with buffalo sauce. We decided to stay for dinner and ordered burgers. The all CAB beef was a little disappointing. I think the blend is less gourmet but it was cooked perfectly and needed a little more seasoning. The fries and tater tots were awesome. Overall the restaurant is one I will return to and hope they will keep striving for excellence.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We're happy you gave us a try and we appreciate the review - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointed. Will not be back.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Was treated poorly from the moment I walked in today. Got there just before 1:00, so I guess the "lunch rush" was over and no one felt like taking anymore tables. The restaurant itself was beautiful inside and out. The hostess was rude, as was the waitress. It way too long to get our over-priced, mediocre tasting burgers. $10 for a burger and it didn't even come with a side. Felt the restaurant was clean. I have waited tables for seven years and I pretty much always leave a more than generous tip. Today I only left 20%, and was kicking myself for leaving that much. The waitress dropped off our food, but never once came back to check on us. The manager came by 35 minutes later and asked how everything was. We didn't complain, but asked for the check. After about ten more minutes the waitress brought us our checks. The burgers were mediocre at best. SO disappointed after the rave reviews!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Heather - we've emailed you personally to apologize - we hope you'll be in contact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to Beamers. Lots of atmosphere, especially if you are a Hokie fan. 25+ brews on tap, good range of choices. Some interesting variations on the traditional burger theme- we all tried different choices and liked them all.
Server was a bit slow but worked hard and won us over.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beamer's 25, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you Steve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamer's 25 also viewed

 

Been to Beamer's 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing