We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good prices, nice location”
Review of El Rodeo

El Rodeo
Ranked #69 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Maitland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices, nice location”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate here as we were staying next door at the Hampton Inn and were too tired to go anywhere. Food was great. Some true Mexican favors and choices. The rice was excellent as well as the fajitas. Service was quick too. The best was the nice prices. We had 3 adult entrees and 3 drinks along with some sodas and the total was less then $60. That really surprised us. If you are staying near here I would recommend eating here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliefriesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    54
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The one on Electric Road is great!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Love the El Rodeo on Electric Rd (close to Tanglewood Mall). I love their Arroz Con Pollo, and their tortilla chips with salsa and the ranch dip that they serve while you wait are awesome.

Everyone I take there seems to like it and the food also. Always easy to get a table there. It's nice in the warm weather to sit outside on their deck.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank blake3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is located right next to the Country in and Suites (where we were staying). We had the enchiladas and a couple of very tasty margaritas. The staff was attentive and friendly and the food was very good. Can't ask for better than that after a day on the road!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nymph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food & Friendly Service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed a number of times at the nearby Fairfield Inn, and always return to eat at El Rodeo. The location is convenient with easy parking, the food is very good and reasonably priced, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Our drinks have always been good sized and not mostly ice like at many places. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buck999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good food and plenty of it.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Ate here tonight with my wife and found the place to be very good. We were a bit concerned when the place was so quiet but we need not have worried. We were seated very quickly and our friendly server made us welcome from the off. The chips and salsa were served quickly as we're our drinks. The fruit smoothly was rather more icy than expected but tasty one the less and he beer , a blue moon, was fine too. Our main meals, a chicken and crab etc with rice and a Texan fajitas were enormous as well as being well cooked and very tasty. The menu was huge with something for everyone and at a good price too, less than $40 for two of us. I would certainly recommend this place if you are looking for a Mexican meal in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing