We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Chipotle!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #230 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love Chipotle!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I love to eat lunch at Chipotle. It's basically a mexican subway. You can build your own burrito, tacos, etc. We always get the chicken burrito bowl with brown rice, black beans, spicy chicken cheese, avocado and lettuce. So good and all their meats are all natural. Great place for a quick meal if you are in a hurry and plenty of food for the money. definitely recommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KillerB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent light meal”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent for lunch or light dinner. Menu limited but all selections are good, especially salads. Prices reasonable. Fast service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not tasty”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

the food is not tasty,i dont know the chipotle quality overall has come down since 2 years.they dont keep the rice,peppers,salsa ready until its over and then make you to wait.Only when its over,they start preparing it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank last g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfl place to eat”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you like fast food Mexican, this is the place. The part I like is that you can ask fr more of the toppings. I use to get a burrito but it was hard to put all the extra stuff in it so I usually get the bowl and pile i high. It definitely fills you up and is very good. My wife loves it too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dtanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“long line, but moved quickly & food was FRESH”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were looking for a fast, healthy meal before heading on to a concert and this was perfect. The line was long but moved fast and the tasty burrito bowls were worth it. Although the "featured item" on a big sign was a type of drink they said they couldn't actually make because they were missing an ingredient (??? maybe remove the sign then?), we were able to order a regular margarita which was kind of fun in a "fast food" sort of place. Lots of families (with kids) so lots of noise, but that's to be expected!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ga_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing