We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A great suite for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Airport
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow! A great suite for the price”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Compared to a lot of the hotels in the area, this hotel had the most to offer and with the lowest price. The Suites were wonderful; we had a one bedroom, which had a living room, full kitchen, large bath and full closet. A great place to stay for one night or extended. Very clean and professional. It even included breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyj2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    44
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
69
33
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Waters
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our first time staying at Mainstay Suites but it certainly won't be our last as we were very impressed. We arrived very early but the most pleasant receptionist made no bones about checking us in straight away. The suites are very well equipped and very clean. The beds are comfortable, clean and warm. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated an easy walk to shops and restaurants and Walmart etc. If you have been driving a lot it is nice to get out of the car. The airport is close by but doesn't cause any problems. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay here again if in the area. It was one of the best places we stayed at in three weeks of travelling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a very nice stay (despite the weather) at the Mainstay Suites. Jennifer was excellent in booking our room and the entire staff was friendly and hospitable. Ample supplies (towels, coffee, etc...) are made available for your stay and more are easy to get via their pantry (accessible 24/7). We will stay here again. The room was large and the separate bedroom is a nice touch for a long weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twins F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The friendiness and helpfullness of Curtis and Bonnie make you feel like family. I have stayed here before and always request this hotel when I have to return to Roanoke mainly based on the staff and location. I have stayed in another hotel in the same vicinity and it is just not the same. These ladies are the best! I feel safer here than most hotels because I know they pay attention to everyone that comes in. They geniunely care about making your stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Making reservations was my first experience with this hotel. Curtis Saunders is a true pro at handling that procedure and really was the reason we decided to stay at Mainstay for an extended time. Meeting Curtis when we checked in simply cemented our first impression. She really is very good with people and that talent was very obvious to us the entire two weeks we were there.
Obviously this hotel is managed well because the whole staff is intent on making their guests feel as much as home as possible.
Thank you Mainstay!!!
The Weaver Family

Room Tip: When you see the location of a major road and the airport you may think noise would be an issue. Nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Best breakfast any where around! Rooms extremely comfortable, spacious, loaded with any feature needed. Staff went out of their way to be ideal hosts! We definitely will br back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VA10Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Wonderful staff.. Especially Curtis! Hot coffee/ cappuccino 24/7. Decent gym. Secure .. Well lit ... Clean, good breakfast. Roomy suites. Wifi.... All in all I have stayed here over 2 mos. Almost 2 mos. when relo brought us here then this 2 wks waiting for our new home to be finished. I would say its the best if the beds were just a little
Better! Still a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydayFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Airport

Property: MainStay Suites Airport
Address: 5080 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home and stay longer for less at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites® Roanoke Airport in Roanoke, VA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 81 and 581, less than two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and the Valley View Mall and close to the following popular attractions: Blue Ridge Parkway Dixie Caverns and Pottery Shop Mill Mountain Zoo Lewis-Gale Medical Center Field ballpark Spend time exploring the area, which offers a wide range of outdoor recreational activities like golfing, hiking, horseback riding, boating, fishing and swimming. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops are within walking distance. Our spacious suites will make your time with us enjoyable whether you’re here for days, weeks or even months. Each residential-style guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, sofa sleepers, flat-screen television, hair dryer and iron. Additional complimentary offerings include: Free continental breakfast Free premium cable television with movie channels Free airport transportation Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, access to copy and fax services and meeting facilities. Start or finish the day with a workout in our exercise room and spend time relaxing by practicing your swing on our on-site putting green. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking that can accommodate most vehicles and features laundry facilities on the property that are available for use at your convenience. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Roanoke, VA and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Airport Hotel Roanoke
Mainstay Roanoke
Mainstay Suites Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing