We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MainStay Suites Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
112
45
15
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
45
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areafront deskseparate bedroomroom suitearriving lategreat hotelquiet at nightextended staysmall kitchenstaff went out of their waythe hotel is pet friendlythe sofa bedwafflesthe breakfast areaoutstanding customer servicechoose this hotelfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our first time staying at Mainstay Suites but it certainly won't be our last as we were very impressed. We arrived very early but the most pleasant receptionist made no bones about checking us in straight away. The suites are very well equipped and very clean. The beds are comfortable, clean and warm. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated an easy walk to shops and restaurants and Walmart etc. If you have been driving a lot it is nice to get out of the car. The airport is close by but doesn't cause any problems. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay here again if in the area. It was one of the best places we stayed at in three weeks of travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a very nice stay (despite the weather) at the Mainstay Suites. Jennifer was excellent in booking our room and the entire staff was friendly and hospitable. Ample supplies (towels, coffee, etc...) are made available for your stay and more are easy to get via their pantry (accessible 24/7). We will stay here again. The room was large and the separate bedroom is a nice touch for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twins F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The friendiness and helpfullness of Curtis and Bonnie make you feel like family. I have stayed here before and always request this hotel when I have to return to Roanoke mainly based on the staff and location. I have stayed in another hotel in the same vicinity and it is just not the same. These ladies are the best! I feel safer here than most hotels because I know they pay attention to everyone that comes in. They geniunely care about making your stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have less traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mspops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Making reservations was my first experience with this hotel. Curtis Saunders is a true pro at handling that procedure and really was the reason we decided to stay at Mainstay for an extended time. Meeting Curtis when we checked in simply cemented our first impression. She really is very good with people and that talent was very obvious to us the entire two weeks we were there.
Obviously this hotel is managed well because the whole staff is intent on making their guests feel as much as home as possible.
Thank you Mainstay!!!
The Weaver Family

Room Tip: When you see the location of a major road and the airport you may think noise would be an issue. Neither the road nor the plane noise was a problem - you just don't hear it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Best breakfast any where around! Rooms extremely comfortable, spacious, loaded with any feature needed. Staff went out of their way to be ideal hosts! We definitely will br back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VA10Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews