We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific theater for a terrific price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Mountain Theatre

Mill Mountain Theatre
Ranked #25 of 66 things to do in Roanoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 40 years of Broadway quality theatre right here in Roanoke - the Valley's only Professional Live Theatre! Year-round season with two stages in Center in the Square. Family Entertainment on the Trinkle Main Stage (seats 400), Cutting-Edge Theatre on the Waldron Stage (seats 100.)
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific theater for a terrific price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nothing like getting "Broadway for a bargain"!! Each time I have attended a performance I am always so impressed with the quality of the production. There truly isn't a bad seat in the house... and tickets are more than reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkMomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

went for a musical and our seat were midway up. The way they did the seating it seems to give everyone a good view. Audio was great. The only drawback was that the air conditioning was blowing down on you. They are working on solving the problem but just in case take a jacket.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank babiesmake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were lucky and has some time after dinner to go to the show Swing. This is professional musical theatre at it's best. Song and dance without skipping any beats...(humor?). Wonderful voices, excellent choreography, great dancers. I even liked the simple subtle stylish costumes. What can I say the troupe knocked my socks off--better that NYC is so many ways: intimate, reasonable,...local.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of receiving tickets to see The Sound of Music at Mill Mountain Theatre. The 'revamped' theatre delivered a superb show at a great price! The production, music, acting, and singing quality were of an extremely high caliber. The play had me laughing and weeping with the characters and the shows development. This theatre is certainly a hidden gem of Roanoke and I HIGHLY recommend setting your visit to Roanoke around one of this theatre's performances!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crockett312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sound of Music play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

One of the best performances at Mill Mt Theater ever! Cast was fantastic.
We have been going to mill mt since it was on the mountain and we don't ever remember one this well done!
So glad they are back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nalabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Mountain Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mill Mountain Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing