We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel convenient to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel convenient to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Enjoyed the friendly check in staff and clean room. Manager greeting guests at breakfast was impressive.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daullhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    98
    29
    12
    3
See reviews for
52
58
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Acceptable Marriott property within easy access to interstate 81. Not much other than airport around the various hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheapseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We have been pleased with virtually all of the Marriott properties we have stayed at in the past. This was definitely a disappointment. Although their website advertised it as having been "recently renovated,"it was undergoing major removations on the first floor. There appeared to be construction debris littering the hallways. Also advertised was a coin laundry (fortunately we didn't need it) but the drier was out of order. The room was comfortableand offered at a good price but this was not enough to encourage me to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My wife and I needed to travel to Roanoke for one day. We flew in and used the airport shuttle which took a little longer than it seemed it should to pick us up. It did work out fine when he finally showed up. While there we needed to get downtown but the shuttle only takes you to the airport unless you make some kind of group arrangement. The driver really wasn't much help on this. "Don" the front desk person was very professional and helpful and arranged for a cab to take us downtown (approx $14 + tip and took about 10-15 min). Breakfast was very good but not free (which was fine but thought you should be aware). The breakfast staff was also very professional and nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would liked to have had a mini-fridge. We requested a 1:30 check out and had no problems.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illinifans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

I stayed at the Courtyard for three nights this past weekend on business and while staying there, I had items stolen from my room. The front desk staff was friendly and attempted to help resolve the issue, but the general manager left it up to me to come up with the solutions. In addition to what was suspected to be a member of the housekeeping staff taking my belongings from my room, the hotel was very noisy as there were several high school and college sports teams staying there and the last thing that put this hotel in the terrible column was that they charged me for the call to the general manager to report the stolen items. All in all, it was a very bad experience and the financial impact of my stolen goods is more than just the face value of the items; it is the time get them replaced, especially confidential work documents that were taken, and the three hours it took for me to get the hotel to act in a way they should have from the beginning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good common areas. Only slight negative is that the front desk staff weren't super welcoming or overly pleasant. Seemed to have a presence of "guarding" the desk rather than being very welcoming to guests. Very comfortable stay though. Also stayed at Hyatt Place in Roanoke same week, this is my hands down favorite. If I'm ever in the Roanoke area again this will be the first place I go to book. Super Clean rooms, updated decor, looks brand new. Close to malls and all fairly new restaurants, lots to choose from within 1-3 miles.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3boyz2keep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed here in 2008 and when I needed a place for Roanoke with my family, I knew this would be a good hotel. As I read through the negative reviews, I'm left wondering if they were in the same place as we were, especially the last one who described a bad neighborhood. This hotel is close to the airport, a mall, stores, and many other hotels. I never felt unsafe and certainly wasn't concerned about the neighborhood. Check in was easy and the room was clean. We had a good nights sleep and enjoyed the concert we came to see. This hotel is just what I expect from Marriott, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomrudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing