We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spotless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Spotless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently spent just one night here on our way home from vacay and for 93 dollars it was a terrific stop...we got a king room with balcony and the room was spotless and I am extremely picky. The staff was friendly and we wish we could always find rooms this clean on the rest of our vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kloMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear kloMassachusetts,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your way home from vacation.

I am so glad to hear you found our hotel to be spotless! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel guestrooms and public space. I have shared your compliments with my housekeeping department and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Roanoke Valley!

Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    97
    26
    12
    2
See reviews for
51
57
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ideal hotel at halfway point for our regular trips from Maryland to Kentucky. Have been staying here past two years when we make this trip and satisfied every time. Easy access from I-81, quick check in and friendly staff, room always clean and comfortable. Sadly they have stopped the complimentary early morning coffee in the lobby - options are fixing coffee in - room which is always lousy no matter what hotel or wait until the lobby food service opens, which is not early enough as we get on the road by 6AM - surely they could work a deal with Starbucks (which has the food service contract) and reinstate the complimentary - and if not, open the food service at 5AM! But coffee or not, we'll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CabooseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed here many times and have always had an excellent experience. In the past few months, my recent stays here have been even better. The rooms seem fresher, the staff even friendlier than before. Meanwhile, at The Hotel Roanoke, which had been my #1 pick, things seem to have gone in a different direction. So, my new #1 pick for Roanoke is The Courtyard Marriott.

High floor is best and the cost to upgrade to a 2-room suite is small and worth the extra charge. Excellent breakfast selections.

Room Tip: High floor, 2-room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport for one night on our way back to South Carolina. Check-in was quick, staff was friendly and the hotel appeared very clean. Nice courtyard behind the hotel for a little r&r after a busy day, lets just hope the wind turns the next time and the airplanes from the nearby airport start taking off the other direction. If in town and look for dinner, check out the restaurant Cuban Island Restaurant on 3150 Williamson Rd NW. Absolutely delicious food at a bargain price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room with a Jacuzzi for 3 nights as a romantic getaway for our 10th anniversary. We both work very hard and this was a much needed break. This "spa" room was actually their handicapped room that had a fully equipped bath and other features for handicapped people. Not what we wanted. Very disappointed. It had a Jacuzzi though. Would never have paid the price we did or have even booked such a room if we had known.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jean S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns over our Jacuzzi Spa rooms. We certainly didn't mean to misrepresent our room layout to you and I apologize for the miscommunication.

Our hotel has three Jacuzzi suites. All three of the suites do have stand up showers in the bathroom area due to the fact that each room has the separate Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. Since all three of these rooms do have stand up showers, they have also been equipment with shower bars to accommodate ADA requirements.

We certainly hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again if you ever return to the Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

When traveling a long distance and not knowing exactly where you will spend the night, we chose the this hotel based on reputation and previous experience. We were not disappointed. Clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and easy check in. Location was easily accessible from the highway and close to restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times for basketball tournaments for my son. The hotel is clean and the location is great…very close to shopping and the basketball arena. The beds are very comfortable and staff was very friendly. The pool was cold the first night we stayed but was warm the other visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing