We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
122
116
40
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
116
40
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardroanoke airportgreat marriottroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationvolleyball tournamentfront desk staffexcellent staycomfortable stayresidence inncookiesindoor poolbusiness centerthe staff was friendly and helpfulroad tripoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 297 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I used my Marriott points for a one night stay, so the price was right. The staff gave us a local restaurant recommendation, which was helpful, since we prefer places locally owned when we travel. The room was clean and pretty typical for a Courtyard and located near the highway, shopping and restaurants. If you have time, be sure to go downtown to the Farmers' Market - it's open almost every day and the downtown area is nice to walk around.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Decor is excellent. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant/Bistro on site. I have stayed in several Courtyard by Marriott hotels and the value is excellent. This one does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bret8kins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I recently had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard. Everything was fresh and nice, and I really like the layout and openness of the entrance area and dining/lounge area! Very nicely done and very comfortable and open. The bar and food service area was an great, and I was shocked at the quality of wine that was available, and the service provided.

I also got what I consider a great price for the room, making this visit an exceptional overall value.

Room Tip: .Enjoy a drink in the lounge! It's a great place to relax.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very handy to the airport with a shuttle, but I was driving so no need for the shuttle. I had a lovely room that was very clean and quiet. May want to consider a room with the spa. Windows open and that's a nice thing.

Room Tip: A bit hard to find, so pay attention to your GPS or written directions. You'll get there easily.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed here on the way to atlanta. staff were nice, the lobby was comfortable, the room was more than adequite for a 1 night stopover. good price, too. my only issue is that courtyards used to have a pay breakfast buffet and now they just have "the bistro", which is inbeetween a fairfield inn free breakfast buffet and an actual restaurant, and thus they have very limited choises.(i ended up going to hardees for breakfast) mmm...chicken biscuts!

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steakchef_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews