We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nite sleep with spacious accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Decor is excellent. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant/Bistro on site. I have stayed in several Courtyard by Marriott hotels and the value is excellent. This one does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bret8kins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I recently had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard. Everything was fresh and nice, and I really like the layout and openness of the entrance area and dining/lounge area! Very nicely done and very comfortable and open. The bar and food service area was an great, and I was shocked at the quality of wine that was available, and the service provided.

I also got what I consider a great price for the room, making this visit an exceptional overall value.

Room Tip: .Enjoy a drink in the lounge! It's a great place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very handy to the airport with a shuttle, but I was driving so no need for the shuttle. I had a lovely room that was very clean and quiet. May want to consider a room with the spa. Windows open and that's a nice thing.

Room Tip: A bit hard to find, so pay attention to your GPS or written directions. You'll get there easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed here on the way to atlanta. staff were nice, the lobby was comfortable, the room was more than adequite for a 1 night stopover. good price, too. my only issue is that courtyards used to have a pay breakfast buffet and now they just have "the bistro", which is inbeetween a fairfield inn free breakfast buffet and an actual restaurant, and thus they have very limited choises.(i ended up going to hardees for breakfast) mmm...chicken biscuts!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steakchef_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Traveling through Virginia and tried this one by the airport. Nice, clean and new. Great rooms and super friendly front desk staff, always a smile and ready to help, they were great! Loved the rooms, nice size, very clean, great beds and quiet sleep. Breakfast isn't included but that won't stop us from staying there again. Never heard a single plane from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in 9/2013 for a business trip. The hotel is extremely convenient to all areas of Roanoke, and particularly close to the airport, mall area with a ton of restaurants, and many businesses. The hotel is very attractively decorated. The lobby is fresh and inviting. The restaurant/cafe area is very nice with comfortable seating and even some private booths with plenty of space for working/meeting. I like the lobby a lot! The food was good at the cafe, too. The staff was very friendly, and the room well equipped and nicely clean. Very good stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Same Bistro for in house food options. Short drive to other food options. Rooms just like any other Courtyard. This one is very close and has a shuttle.

I need to put more characters but not much else to say....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $120 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing