We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night of Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Night of Sleep”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After camping out at the Lockn' Festival for 4 days, our side trip to Roanoke to visit family was extremely nice. The Courtyard was a pefect spot in which to shower and rest up before the drive back to Chesapeake.

The 2nd floor room was huge, with two queen beds and plenty of space for my cousin and I. The TV worked great, the room was clean and the beds were vey comfortable. We heard no airplane, or even hallway, noise. The staff was extremely friendly, and we had no issue leaving our camping gear in the bed of our truck so close to an entrance of I-581.

This hotel is nice, has a great location, and the beds we had were great. Will stay here again if coming to Roanoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuleHead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
56
66
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good welcome at the front desk; people there really want to give a hand. We experienced a very good service at the bistro for dinner; I would even say excellent. Room was very clean in general. The main problem is in the common areas like the reception, the bistro, the salon, corridors: dust is very present; rugs are overdued for cleaning; same thing about the furniture. I acknowledge that this hotel is very busy; nevertheless a bold cleaning effort must be done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall, the property was very clean. Being a non-smoking and pet-free property is a plus. But the rooms are small and thus you are able to hear every little noise/traffic in the hallway (especially when other adjacent, near-by rooms, close their doors). I requested a room that was not close to the elevators, but they assigned me a room that was close to the elevator. Not offering a complimentary breakfast buffet (other than a breakfast ordered from the bistro) made this an inconvenient stay. My mini-refrigerator did not work and when I called down to the front desk, they had no solution other than "our maintenance staff was gone for the night." On a positive note (besides the cleanliness), the WiFi in the room was good and fast. But, overall for me, Marriott Courtyard was not a good value. This was my first stay at a Marriott Courtyard and likely my last.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pan080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Easy to find. Very clean with large rooms. Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Bistro was very nice. Computers downstairs with fast internet. Gas very close with a convenience store. Food also in the area. Located in what seemed like a quiet area. Excellent stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was passing through Roanoke, and needed to stay one night. I tend to try to stay in Marriott brand properties whenever possible, so this choice was the perfect one.

The hotel is very clean, and the staff very friendly. My king room was very spacious, and tastefully decorated and updated. While comfortable, I will say the mattress at this Courtyard was not as good as the normal Marriott mattress...it felt a bit worn.

Great, convenient location, excellent hotel, great choice when in Roanoke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago, and it remains the same: nice, clean hotel, faultless internet, friendly, attentive staff. What more could you ask for......Bistro Bar downstairs to get a quick bite to eat with very reasonable prices, and complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa in the mornings. Starbucks at the Bistro Bar, if that is your choosing. And there's more...wonderful outdoor area with beautiful landscaping to sit and relax with friends if you happen to be traveling and/or meeting others there. Clean indoor pool. Close to attractions. If you want all this and a quiet night in a comfy bed, this is the place for you. Southern hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzq720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived a little earlier than check-in on Friday but Joe [Bender?] was manning the front desk. He was very welcoming and able to comply with all our minor requests regarding the room, etc. He even gave us a room with a balcony because the weather had turned cool - something I enjoyed the entire weekend. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I don't care for the smaller pillows but that seems to be the hotel trend nowadays. Every staff member were encountered - from front desk to bar to cleaning - always greeted us and gave the feeling they knew we had choices and were glad we picked them. Only minor complaints - computers - thanks for being free of charge - were very slow; several TV stations were sketchy in reception; the computers downstairs face the window and it was very difficult to see the screen because of the glare. Otherwise - I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing