We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location with great accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
George
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location with great accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped for one night while traveling on I-81. Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly - clean and updated rooms - everything you need. Would stay here again. Bistro in the lobby if you want breakfast there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    100
    32
    13
    3
See reviews for
53
63
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Courtyard in Roanoke. We had three rooms in our group and everyone had the same reaction for the hotel - A+! We were greeted by friendly and personable staff, our rooms were updated, clean and beautiful and we had a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. The hotel has a Starbucks / breakfast area and while it is not included in the room stay it had a nice variety of options and made my husband happy with the Starbucks coffee. There is also a small market area for snacks in the evening. We were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel does have some rooms that are adjoining is this is something that is important to you when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverlya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Overnight here for road trip traveling south on I-81. Front desk exceptionally helpful as 581 was closed by an accident and they directed us around it so we got to the hotel with no trouble. Room was great - very quiet, bed comfortable, and balcony view west to watch sunset over the mountains. Excellent service at food/coffee bar in lobby for both evening snack and breakfast. Easy walk to Zaxby's for a good chicken dinner. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CabooseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Overall, the hotel was pretty nice. Our first room has a really loud ac unit and smelled a little like feet. We called the desk and they quickly and nicely switched us rooms without a problem. Our next room worked great and was very clean. Had everything you want from a Marriott except breakfast. There is a bistro in the lobby where you can buy an expensive breakfast but really? No bananas, apples, or bagels? In their defense, we did book the room knowing full well there was no breakfast. Cleanliness of the room always trumps all other factors for us. In that respect, this hotel worked great. Just kinda miffed about lack of breakfast. Otherwise, this hotel quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This Courtyard is off of I-581 which intersects with the main interstate I-81. It is a 3 minute drive from here to the Roanoke airport and the hotel has a shuttle service to get there.

Nice exterior as you pull up, well-maintained. The friendly desk person gave us helpful information on nearby restaurants. It looks like the hotel had only been open a year or so. Everything in our room looked very new and was in perfect working order.

There are 3 restauarnts for dinner within walking distance They are 1) the Courtyard Bistro in the hotel which is open until 10 PM, 2) there is a Shula's 347 steakhouse at the nearby Sheraton, and 3) a Zaxby's which is a chain chicken place. To get to the Shula's you use a dirt path which cuts between the trees separating the Courtyard and the Sheraton. There are also lots of restaurants 5 minutes away by car at a nearby mall.

For breakfast we ate at the Courtyard Bisto. The food is good but expensive. So my husband and I split a breakfast sandwich, some oatmeal and fruit to keep costs down. There is free typical American coffee behind the giant screen by the front desk. Or you can pay for Starbucks coffee at the Bistro. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel honored our requests made at the time of reservation. After a very long day of driving, the hotel was a welcome relief. Everything worked, the bed was comfortable and we were able to rest well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasScubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was here doing some work on upgrading the WiFi and it has very clean rooms and the front desk people are the best by far and if you get a room looking at the mountains its the best part of the morning

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fireman3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing