We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel that gets all the big things right. The little things that make for a great stay, like a hot, complimentary breakfast or complimentary items in the rooms are missing. The price is also a little high for what they deliver. There is nothing negative to say about this location and you'll have a comfortable stay, just don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    98
    29
    12
    3
See reviews for
52
58
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed at this Courtyard a few times. This time was for a VT football game when everything in Blacksburg was full.
The front desk had cute VT mints on the counter. Lots of VT guests in the lobby areas and restaurant.
Rooms looked like they had just been redone. Very spacious.
Nice linens - asked and received extra towels - no problem.
Didn't eat here but the breakfast is not included.

The gym is small but adequate - had a treadmill and an elliptical machine. Some weights and a weight bench. There's also an indoor pool.
Nice patio area out back with comfortable couches and chairs.
Lobby is new - touch screen TV where you can find local weather and other helpful information.
Very clean.

The hotel is located conveniently off of Hwy 581. There's a mall nearby and the airport is very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
244 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean, safe hotel close to everything...mall, downtown, civic center, etc. warm and helpful staff...especially Terri who went out of her way to make our stay extra comfy. I'll be back to stay here on my next Roanoke visit.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Caytoncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland RI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Courtyard in Roanoke Airport. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff, especially Teri, Beth and Mandi were extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel so welcome after a long and tiring trip. Just what we needed. Thanks! :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hildegard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Marriott was great! It was clean and had no offensive cleaning odors as well as large rooms and queen size beds in the room I stayed. They gladly offered extra towels and were very friendly and helpful. I stopped at the drink and food bar for a late night snack and was pleased to find a menu of fresh light foods to choose from. The price is excellent and it is easy to find! I definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geauxtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Geauxtrvl,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Roanoke Courtyard by Marriott.
I am delighted to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you enjoyed our Bistro. We try very hard to maintain a high quality of food and service from our Bistro.
I certainly hope to see you on your next return trip to the Roanoke Valley!
Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here during Hurricane Irene, and the staff handled everyone who was here for that reason so well. Rooms were nice and spacious and the staff was great! Beautiful lobby with a complete business center. Pool room was good, but the pool was a little small. The hot tub there was great though! The courtyard in the rear of the hotel is good to go out and sit with friends anf family to talk! I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Suites facing North have balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I chose this hotel after having a terrible stay at another Roanoke hotel. This was a great choice. I have become a Marriott Rewards member and love their properties because of the great service I receive. They are also great to acknowledge their loyalty members!!! My room was clean and had a lot of space. Most of all, the service by the staff was just awesome. Thanks!

Room Tip: Great choice of a hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedman2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing