We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“#2 in the Roanoke Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“#2 in the Roanoke Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I usually syat at either this Hotel or the Hotel Roanoke. This one is more convenient, easier parking and has nice rooms and the Starbucks I need to get the day going. It isn't the upscale quality and amenities of the Hotel Roanoke, but it's a good bet for someone who is traveling on business and not entertaining.

Room Tip: Get a suite (2 rooms), on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    98
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
52
58
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Marriott. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and they had all of the amenities I needed. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast. A decent, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank librarygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a recent girls soccer tournament nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodated everyone just fine. Lots of common area where we could grab a quick breakfast, afternoon snack or even a late night beer watching the game on TV. Beds and room facilities were nice and updated, although the tub/shower could have used a make-over.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVA_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this Marriott. The bed was wonderful! The room was nice and large. The grounds are beautifully kept. The lobby has a starbucks which is a plus. The staff is also very helpful and nice. The only complaint that I have is that the doors are very loud. If they could work on the noise that the neighboring doors make, this would be an excellent place to stay. I woke up multiple times during the night to the doors slamming-they make quite a big bang noise when they shut. Otherwise, very nice place.

Room Tip: Find out if they put quiet door closers on the doors. Doors slam all hours of the night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amytclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Our company selected this hotel as our preferred business hotel and it was a wise decision indeed. The front desk staff remembers frequent travelers and makes you feel right at home.

This is an updated Courtyard with all of the modern and timely amenties. Pod seating in the lobby area and the breakfast area. We observed both solo and team travelers enjoying their stay.

While the surrounding area seems a little remote vs. being in downtown Roanoke...the difference is made up with the hands on attitude of the staff. Again... it is a home away from home...

Special shout out to the breakfast service team. They are skilled at preparation, delivery and follow up...How great is it that they remember the little things (pat of butter with the oatmeal,water with ice on the side, etc).

I observed a morning training session at this hotel and they are SERIOUS about the commitment to quality and service..

Great work Roanoke Team!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringFling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
442 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

While the grounds are kept meticulously and the employees are pleasant, the hotel is pedestrian. The rooms give a cramped feeling, and the bathrooms have an awkward design. The sheets need upgrading. It is disappointing that breakfast is not included, but the menu was decent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This place is great. Fast check-in, stylish room and the most comfortable bed I ever slept in.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear vatraveler58,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at the Roanoke Courtyard by Marriott. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently upgraded all of our guest room mattresses and I am glad you found them to be very comfortable! We have had numerous positive comments on our mattresses since we replaced them.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Roanoke Valley!

Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing