We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Left the ESA next door and was looking for an affordable place to stay. The manager listened to our story of having to leave a budget motel next door and the reason for our trip, to honor a family that lost a son in Iraq, and she was able to offer us a great rate. The stay could not have been more enjoyable. There was not a single negative. Thank you Marriott for helping us during a very emotional trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    100
    32
    13
    3
See reviews for
53
63
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Courtyard looks brand new. It is comfortable, great services and amenities. Only issue is gym. 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills. Watch out for the equipment hogs. I had a couple that latterly guarded the machine while one went to the restroom. People just make you laugh sometimes. Otherwise hotel was great. Have stayed and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hotel staff is friendly and professional, rooms are clean, and the remodeled lounge is great for working or relaxing. It's also a very beautiful part of VA!

Room Tip: Jillian and Terry will help you decide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for our daughter's wedding and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and they went above and beyond to grant our special requests. It seemed no matter what we asked of them, they found a way to make it happen - - from the clean, spacious, comfortable rooms with refrigerators to early check-ins and late check-outs to a conference room to build flower arrangements, and they made it happen with smiles on their faces. They made an effort to remember our faces and gave personal greetings to wish us luck for our celebration. Thank you to Martha and everyone on the staff for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: They have upgraded rooms that are a little bigger with a pullout bed/couch - some even have balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Another Marriott Courtyard without a mirror for the ladies (see my comments for Asheville). The star of this hotel, according to my husband, is Jillian at the front desk. She was extremely helpful when hubby (a not too switched on senior...) couldn't work out how to register his newly-purchased cell phone..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Christine7200,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the beautiful Roanoke Valley! We appreciated the opportunity to serve you as our guest.

I am delighted to hear your wonderful comments about my Front Office Supervisor Jillian. She is a gem and I am glad she was able to help out your husband.

We hope to see you again when you return to the area.

Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

No matter what time of the day, or night, all of the staff were so helpful & so friendly! They never hesitated to assist immediately, and always with a smile!!! They proved that going "over and beyond" is just the norm here! I left feeling like family!!! It wouldn't matter what the prices were anywhere else in town...the level of customer service you receive at the COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT ROANOKE AIRPORT is absolutely impeccable! I'm completely convinced no one can top it!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatStay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear GreatStay777,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the service you received during your stay. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home during their stay with us. It makes me so proud that my staff was able to make you feel like family during your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your return trip to the Roanoke Valley!

Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We needed an overnight stop on a long trip and booked in advance through Priceline. We were thrilled with the spaciousness of our room but more importantly the courteousness of the staff was even more pleasing. We checked in right at Sunset and the clerk gave us a balcony room on the third floor enabling us to enjoy a beautiful sunset. When we were seeking advice on a good place for dinner, the same person ( Beth - thank you!) gave us excellent recommendations for dinner that were not too far away. She was honest and eager to assist. The final service topper was when we arrived home and discovered that we had left our pillows there. I called and the individual with whom I spoke graciously offered to ship them to us here at home.
The one thing missing? Breakfast. We have grown accustomed to wonderful complementary breakfasts. But there is a frig in the room and we came prepared. Due to the comfort and space in the room, we enjoyed our own free breakfast." Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Property: Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing