We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre food, good service ”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #37 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, good service ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Business lunch here at bar hightops. Good service but bland food. Veggies out of the microwave. Prime rib sandwich was boring and probably out of the microwave too. Another in my party enjoyed a chicken dish. Maybe noon just isn't their prime time.

Helpful?
Thank DR24018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    71
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always a good choice...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Longhorn never seems to disappoint. Open late, steak was excellent, value was moderate, but it's Longhorn. Will definitely go again. But the wait staff is a little apprehensive about yankees, of which I am...(Long Island, NY...)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KontrolFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality control issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Eat here often but not good for myself and another person sitting at the bar. Food is coming out cold. Caesar salad was warm and soggy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, but service a bit slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived around 7:30 on Tuesday - after traveling 6 hours along the interstate and checking into a hotel down the street. We were told our wait would be 20-25 minutes. We were okay with this; however, during that 20 minutes we were waiting, we observed several tables that were vacant & not yet cleared when we came in, and they were still like that when we got seated. I guess the restaurant was understaffed on this particular night. Our server was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. Despite the wait the food was excellent. We ordered Parmesan Crusted Asparagus for an appetizer, I ordered the rainbow trout & my mom ordered the Sirloin. All were delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So so so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was in Roanoke for a business trip with some co-workers. We all decided that a steak would be great so we made our way to LongHorn. The service was great! I ordered the 6oz sirloin which was cooked perfectly medium, hot, and juicy. I also chose the mixed vegetables and mac and cheese....Yum! I topped it off with some delicious hot bread and a pretty strong cocktail. All this for a decent price. I left over stuffed and very happy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBfan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing