We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, but Great People and Service.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Great People and Service.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food here is good. Above average for a chain steak house. I think what keeps me coming back is the friendly staff and the great service. We generally don't wait for a table and just sit at the bar. The bartenders are always great hosts and make you feel very welcome. Just a nice place to go have a good meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    75
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

nothing special to report. food was okay at best. Veggies overcooked, steak a bit tough. service was fine. no need to go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outlaw Ribeye!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Been here twice now since it opened (most recent visit - Valentine's Day 2013), and we love the steak here. I have to get the Outlaw Ribeye when I go... it's one of the best steaks I've ever had. We've had great experiences both times, no complaints. The wait can get a little long on a busy night, but call we did call ahead seating last time, and it wasn't any worse than all the other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Although it was late Saturday night...”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was late on Saturday night...the place was full and the service a little slow. However, the steak was cooked to perfection!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniBlack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. They were able to handle our LARGE group!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food was wonderful. The staff had a little bit of a hard time with getting everyone on their separate checks some were parties of 1 some were two. Food came fairly quick for some not so quick for others. very friendly staff!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing