We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend the Flat Iron Steak”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't recommend the Flat Iron Steak”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have visited twice recently. Once and got the flat iron steak. It was not bad, just not for us. The second time we go the prime rib and the filet/shrimp combo. Now these were excellent dishes. Will return for these.

The only recommendation I have is for them to let the tables within the bar be first come first serve. This is typical in 99% of other restaurants and really seems to confuse their patrons when you have see the hostess to sit there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    76
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
salem, va
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“First time, won't be the last!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Longhorneen though we live local. The menu said ribs so tender they fall off the bone; CORRECT! The best ribs I've had at a restaurant! My wife had the best and most tender ribeye steak ever in a restaurant! What a fantastic place to eat! Our waitress was excellent and checked with us constantly even though the place was crowded. If our waitress was busy she made sure another helped take care of us. We had to take some home we received so much food. The prices are reasonable and the service is great!
This is a DO NOT MISS restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsummer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Out of Prime Rib - Darn!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was great. Great food and great service. Even though they were out of prime rib that night, the ribeye was outstanding. No complaints here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding server and typicall good food”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

As I have abserved in a review of anoth Longhorn, the food at this chain is uniformly good but the service quality is extremely variable from restaurant to restaurant. I am happy to say that my server here was one of the good ones, making sure that the courses (soup, salad, main) arrived in the proper order AND that there was time allowed to finish one before the next arrived. The soup was hot, the salad not over-iced and the steak cooked just right and still sizzling slightly when delivered. Not cheap but not over-priced, either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rednecktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Steak was the best, perfectly cooked. Yummy mushrooms, good wine and fantastic service. Really nice restaurant all round

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing