We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor!!!”
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #96 of 478 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
roanoke
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavor!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Been here twice everything is so fresh and so delicious and very generous as far as portions go.
Give this place a try...well worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definite crave food. I can go for about two months then I gotta have it!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. I just drove 45 min because I couldn't get Pho Tom (Vietnamese noodle soup w shrimp) out of my mind. Fresh and delicious and you control the heat with added yummies like Thai basil and condiments. I can feel comfortable eating here alone and enjoying my book.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have to say, I really enjoyed my lunch here the other day. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I am a vegetarian and I ordered the Fried Tofu with with rice. After my order went to the kitchen, the chef came out and asked me if I could eat egg (which i can). I was so impressed that he took the time to do that, instead of just assuming. Most places don't care one bit if someone is a vegetarian and do not try to accommodate them. I will definitely return here, probably for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Pho!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have been to Pho Saigon on many occasions and have always had great meals here. The service is excellent and the owner is very friendly. Like one of the other reviewers, I found myself attempting a lifestyle change and knew that even the small bowl of pho with noodles would probably send my points values over. The owner told me I could order the kids portion of pho and that was the perfect size to fit into my values. I always get the chicken pho, which with the siracha, jalapenos, basil, and bean sprouts, is quite satisfying. I also get the Thai spring rolls which are delicious. Don't let the location stop you from going in...it's great!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vintonite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Lite Lunch”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you look at the outside of the building you might decide to not go in. However, if you do get to the inside you will enjoy the meal. The dishes and utensils were immaculate and the food very enjoyable. I have been dieting because my daughter is getting married in September. Therefore I look for good eats with fewer calories. I chose the spicy beef soup because it was on special and I know from experience that I can “cheat” the calories by not consuming all of the noodles. An internet search for Pho Vietnamese Soup claimed 480 calories. I counted that many although I did not eat the noodles. The food was fresh, hot, delicious and filling. I recommend this small restaurant but as stated earlier, the lack of cleanliness from the outside might deter you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing