We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Hotel with Pleasant and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport for three nights and was pleasantly surprised! I booked the hotel because nothing else was available, when many events were going on in the Roanoke area, but would likely return to this hotel if I needed to stay in Roanoke again.

The airport shuttle was prompt, and the driver friendly and helpful. However, the shuttle must be summoned when you arrive at the airport, either by cell phone or by one of the courtesy phones by the baggage claim.

Because I booked last minute, I was given an accessible room on the first floor. The room was clean and modestly decorated. As mentioned, it was an accessible room with a large bathroom, with an accessible shower without a tub. I can't complain, however, because the room also seemed extra-spacious.

Despite many girls basketball teams staying here for a tournament, the hotel was still calm. I was a bit nervous when the shuttle driver told me about the teams, but it did not affect my stay.

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful as well. I did not have a car with me, and the front desk happily arranged for taxis during my stay. The front desk staff were also helpful in answering questions about the area.

The pool area was clean, and the pool was surprisingly warm. I was able to take a swim despite the unseasonably cool weather for July. The gym was quite small, however, but was enough for a quick workout. Free wifi was available, and I had no difficulties connecting in my room, the lobby or the breakfast area.

The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations of cereal, pastries and juice. In addition to the normal continental breakfast fare, there were biscuits, sausage gravy, hard boiled and scrambled eggs and a belgian waffle station.

The hotel is at the most a ten minute drive from downtown, and just a couple minutes from the airport. It is in walking distance of a large mall, and many, many restaurants. Although it was somewhat inconvenient because I did not have a car, taxis were reasonably priced and arrived promptly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank talllawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 278 of 278 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Roanoke VA
11
Reviewed July 9, 2006

My parents stayed at this Comfort Inn when they visited me here in Roanoke. Though the hotel website stated that this facility accpeted dogs, the desk clerk hassled my mother when she tried to check in with her two terriers. The decor was frightening--lots of pink. It's also hard to get in and out of this property, especially if you're trying to get downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2005

We had a one-night stay at this hotel going from atlanta to new york. I found it very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast satisfactory. My only complaint was I found the beds very uncomfortable. But for a one-night stay, that was fine. No other complaints at all!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akawedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
559 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
754 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Airport is near the Roanoke Regional Airport. We are steps from the Valley View Mall at the Smoke-free Comfort Inn Airport hotel, located off Interstate 581 in Roanoke, Va. We are two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and close to attractions that include: Roanoke Civic Center "Burgland Center", Hollins Univ ersity, Roanoke College, Salem Civic Center, Mill Mountain Zoo. Enjoy a variety of outdoor recreation within minutes of the hotel. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges, theaters and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing