We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Comfort Inn ive ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
“The best Comfort Inn ive ever seen”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This was the nicest Comfort Inn ive ever seen. Ive been a choice privilege member since 99 and ive seen my share of choice hotels. The Ladies there are very nice and are very professional.They even have private parking for Choice members:). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pridepainting43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    75
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
80
58
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daniels, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed here just the other night-great room-the bathroom was huge compared to other Hotels-I never had a problem with the ac unit-and we had lots of fluffy pillows on our beds- I really enjoyed the Hotel, it was very clean and affordable. We had a great free breakfast, the waffles were delicious (strawberry-) our kids loved it-they even gave us duckies to play with. The staff was super, they gave us directions to a few places downtown to visit and they also recommended several places to eat that were less than a mile from the Hotel, when you have kids and soemone hands you a discount for food-it makes a difference.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntryfamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed here for two nights, AC unit would only work intermittently, which left the room very warm at times. The pillows were way too soft and made for very poor sleeping conditions. Neither of the Treadmills would work in the fitness room, however their weight system was very nice. Breakfast was typical, nothing special. Hotel is good for a quick visit but would not want to be here more than one or two nights

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Thank God for GPS, otherwise I don't think we could have found this one. Check -in was fast and smooth; staff cooly professional. Great room; large, clean, a/c worked great, room looked new, no stains on carpet. Bathroom was large and heated; Close to lots of restaurants. Great breakfast - canadian breakfast, sausage, gravy, eggs, biscuits, and wallfles. Negative thing: hair on shower wall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We originally booked a room at the next door Best Western. However, when we called to confirm that it as ok to have our dog in the king suite, they moved us to a standard room with two double beds. The Comfort Inn gave us a king "suite" at the same rate that the Best Western wanted for a standard room.
I cannot think of anything to complain about. The room was quiet and well-equipped. The bed was plush, with 5 pillows. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The hotel even has a small guest laundry, which the Best Western does not. There are lots of restaurants and even a shopping mall nearby.
Some other reviewers complained about the quality of the included breakfast. I don't know of any chain hotel, except Embassy Suites, that provides a more extensive selection of breakfast items, including bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, and buscuits and gravy, just to mention the hot food items.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was my first trip to Virginia; I traveled from Oregon with my son and spent a week at this hotel with my son and other family. I had a fantastic time in Virginia and very much enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The employees were very friendly and accommodating, the room was very comfortable and clean. I am hoping to take my wife back to the area next year and will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Joe

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I was more than pleased with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. I stay at many hotels during the year for business and it's always comforting to go to Roanoke Va, knowing I've got a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightandknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#14 of 40 in Roanoke
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
491 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Airport is near the Roanoke Regional Airport. We are steps from the Valley View Mall at the Smoke-free Comfort Inn Airport hotel, located off Interstate 581 in Roanoke, Va. We are two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and close to attractions that include: Roanoke Civic Center "Burgland Center", Hollins Univ ersity, Roanoke College, Salem Civic Center, Mill Mountain Zoo. Enjoy a variety of outdoor recreation within minutes of the hotel. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges, theaters and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing