We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George Inn
Nearby Hotels
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
178
25
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
25
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastwonderful hostslovely homeoff street parkingelizabeth roomsitting roombreakfast was deliciousroanoke starchain hotelwonderful stayhome away from homedowntown roanokewe've stayedlong driveking bedlynn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We used to stay at the Roanoke Hotel. We found this wonderful B&B and felt like we were home.

This is a can't miss place to stay. Lynn & Jim will make you feel like family.

The breakfast are great and your close to everything downtown

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDavidMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinggeorgeinn, Owner at King George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your gracious review...you are delightful guests.
Lynn and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

First trip to Roanoke and staying at King George Inn was a lovely experience, made all the better by the warm and friendly hospitality of Lynn and Jim. House beautifully furnished. A lovely place to stay and feel welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: All looked great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a delightful weekend at the King George Inn meeting up with old college friends. The owners of this incredible Inn are extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the Roanoke area and would definitely go back and stay at the King George Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinggeorgeinn, Owner at King George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your very generous reveiw on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Kind regards,
Jim and Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking at the best B&B experience coupled with great and informative owners ,then the KING GEORGE is the spot ! I researched a lot before picking a place to stay and I could not have been more pleased .Jim and Lyn really helped with things to see and do .We spent three nights here and loved this place. Although you probably don't need three days in Roanoke Lyn suggested a day trip over to GREEN BRIAR in WEST Va. ( about 1 1/2hrs) which was great. We returned via Lexington Va. which is a great stop and city where you can visit Washington & Lee University ( beautiful ) and VMI which are next to each other . Also make sure you go up to BLUE RIDGE PKWY and visit the Arts and cultural center ..........the best area crafts presentation in the USA.
Recommend 50 TABLES restaurant and defintelt the O.WINSTON LINK museum for fantastic black & white photos of steam locomotives .Downtown needs work to truly be a major attraction so the Inn experience was important .Great location !

Tom & Patty
Boston

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midpointgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinggeorgeinn, Owner at King George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your generous and complimenary review on Trip Advisor. We so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the King George Inn.

Kind regards,

Lynn and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I were at the end of a wonderful trip celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We were very tired when we arrived and were greeted graciously by Jim and Lynn. The house is absolutely beautiful and the king bed is like sleeping on a cloud. Being more awake in the morning we very much enjoyed the breakfast and company. We are already discussing when we will be able to travel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews