We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service, beautiful room, lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service, beautiful room, lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

We had some confusion over what we thought we booked and what we were given. The Assistant GM Lakeisha, (hope I spelled it right) went out of her way to make sure we were happy. All of the staff was friendly and genuinely interested in making our stay wonderful. The rooms were large and clean and the teenagers in our group loved the food and the decor. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and it's employees. I wish everyone working with the public were as nice as the Cambria staff. THANK YOU!!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    188
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
231
165
37
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I chose this for a two night stay based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. They were clean - but items above eye level were not well dusted. There is underground parking, and free shuttle service. The front desk gave me a helpful local map. The hotel is across the street from a park with soccer fields and a baseball diamond - a nice playground is in the same park, but not really walking distance. All of the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We came at the end of breakfast and the buffet was showing wear. When I mentioned the sorry state of the scrambled eggs, a waiter immediately offered to make me some fresh ones. There were two flat screen tvs in the room - but the remotes did not work well - you could not select channels by number and the guide buttons as well as many others did not work. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room (but no freezer for those traveling with ice packs). We were touring the Blue Ridge Parkway, and this was a great place to stop along the way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luusmeitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Enjoyable stay at a new hotel. Very pleased to get special hospital rate for parent having surgery nearby. Made my stay convenient, comfortable and relaxing and wishing father was held in hospital for another day so I could extend my stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Gorgeous hotel conveniently located for us...Slight mix up when I booked the room, as I expected 2 beds but instead had 1 king bed and a sofa bed...No big deal for us. Breakfast was a bit pricey and just "ok". Beautiful pool and stunning hotel lobby, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

I wasn't sure about staying at the place since I hadn't heard any reviews about it-yet. Ah!I loved my stay here and so did the family. Will definitely stay there if I visit Roanoke again. I am used to complimentary breakfasts but this one had its breakfast at a fee and I guess with its standard it has to charge for its breakfast buffet. Didn't stay long to really check it all out but for one night I enjoyed it indeed =)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

it appears this nice new location is experiencing employee problems. The young man who checked me in did so very quickly but told me nothing, i had to figure it all out on my own- keys, parking, room location, etc. i was trying to hear the lady checking in the man next to me telling details about the breakfast i could never find, elevator location, pool location, etc. i parked in underground lot, as i got out of my car several employees were arguing and loudly complaining about their jobs, a young man pushing trash got into elevator with me and he was very friendly and professional, actually the most professional employee i met there the entire stay and friendliest. he is also the only employee that ever asked how my stay was? i rode in the elevator with a lady who identified herself as manager who was showing rooms to parents for a group and she never spoke to me at all. no one asked me at checkout how my stay was. on 2nd morning i entered the not broken elevator and inside were two housekeeping employees once again complaining about their jobs and co-workers, i tried to call for room service several times- no answer so i walked down to order, girl said it would be ten minutes, so i said i would go to pool be back in ten, which i did and right as i walked up to pick up my order she walked out the front door to go smoke a cig, returned about 8 minutes later, rinsed off hands with no soap and then got my food order, asked me to step over to other register to pay which was uncomfortable as i came from pool, was dripping, cold and not appropriately dressed to be in restaurant area,, spinach dip with artichokes and chips was awful- i never found any breakfast, not even a breakfast menu, but the room was lovely, clean, quiet, comfortable, great bedding, great pillows. good comfortable decor, easy internet in room, good heat /cool system.hangers in closet do not fit and kept falling off. pool was nice, good temperature, nice size , pool room needed to be picked up a bit, towels lying around and puddles that needed to be wiped up.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzq52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed here as part of a five day motorcycle trip and picked Cambria because of it’s location to the Blue Ridge Parkway and I liked the modern look I saw from the website. I stayed in a king suite which was very contemporary and large with two HD flat screen TV’s, pedestal sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker with a bedroom and a sitting area. All for around $100. I do agree with the other posters that the location seems not close to anything except the medical complex, but with covered parking for a motorcycle, clean, modern interiors,and a very friendly staff, I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HairIcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing