We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places we stayed on our 2 week motorcycle vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Hollis Center, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places we stayed on our 2 week motorcycle vacation”
Reviewed September 10, 2010

we found out about the Cambria suites from the visitor's center in Roanoke. Both the wife and myself were amazed at the layout of the room, the friendliness of the staff, and the services they provided. there was even an underground parking area for our motorcycle. When we get back in the area again , we will most definitely make this one of our stays.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyrider06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    189
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
234
166
37
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Pros: This must be one of the most beautiful hotels out there. The rooms and public areas are stunning. It looks brand, spanking new and the helpful staff can be forgiven if they seem brand, spanking new as well. One of the best fitness centers at any hotel, and the pool, although smallish, was lovely and clean. Except that the rooms are so comfortable, you would want to just hang out in the lobby all day and night. We don’t know how long it will last, but we got a very attractive rate for this place.

Cons: Location, location, location. This hotel is seven miles from Interstate 81 and two miles from all the restaurants and attractions of downtown Roanoke. It’s really in the middle of nowhere. Built in a recreational park area, it’s somewhat inconveniently situated. But the area appears perfectly clean and safe. As attractively the rooms are decorated, the lighting is dim. If you want to relax and read in your room, you might want to bring some 100 watt bulbs with you. We missed the free hot breakfast but to order the after hours breakfast from the menu was pretty pricey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here for one night in the two king suite and loved it. Plenty of room, well designed, nice linens. One room closed off completely and the other was part of the living room. Beautiful lobby with free wifi and printing. Breakfast not included, we went to market area instead--delicious! Location is slightly industrial but still feels safe. Not much in walking distance but free covered parking. Staff couldn't advise on much, but was polite. Could use a few 'menu' magazines that list local restaurants, we picked one up from nearby wine store. Overall, fantastic option, great room and unbeatable price.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Don't bother looking anywhere else this place is brand new an inexpensive for now....we stayed in room 201 which was HUGE!...2 tv's sofa bed...etc etc....$93 bucks for a saturday night with all taxes.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhappyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were actually looking for a place in Daleville but the selection of hotels there had a lot to be desired so we opted for a little bit of a drive and chose the Cambria Suites. We were absolutely delighted with the hotel; it was well worth the extra 15 minute drive. The rooms have a very nice, warm decor, the beds were excellent as well as the bathroom. The hotel is very clean. We have stayed at this location three times since July and have thorougly enjoyed the hotel. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake is hat you get all of this for such a reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel! Any place that we now go to we always check to see if there is a Cambria Suites; there are not too many around but we always check.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

At $95/night -unbeatable value.
Wifi easy access, 2 flatscreens.
Beautiful suite
Limited parking garage available at no charge.
Breakfast buffet overpriced.
Waaaaaaay better than my stay at dirty Hampton near Hollins for $120.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtpeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We had two suites that were elegantly furnished, excellent flat screen TVs, WiFi, unbelievably comfortable beds, great service. Breakfast is extra, but they choices included fresh bacon and eggs. We were there on a family trip but this would be an excellent choice for a business trip. Completely satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYt0AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing