We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great alternative to hotel downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great alternative to hotel downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is central to all the medical facilities and med school. It is a very nicely set up room for a night or longer stays. It was very clean. There was good indoor and outdoor parking too. The service at the front desk was especially friendly. We will use this hotel any time we are in the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PtmcRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I'm so excited to hear that you loved your stay with us, and that you will be coming to see us again soon!!! I love to see that you enjoyed the room and the parking garage, but we pride ourselves on our service and I am most pleased that you found our staff so friendly. I can't wait to share this review with the whole staff here!!!

Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    187
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
230
162
37
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

From start to finish this was one of the best hotel experiences for work travel. The staff was very friendly and I loved the comfort of my room. I will definitely be staying here again…………………………………...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us now about your stay!!! We are so glad to have had the opportunity to serve you!!! I truly can't tell you how excited our staff is when they see a review like this and I can't wait to share it with them. We will definitely be looking forward to seeing you again!!!!

Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The suite was very large and modern. The bed felt new. I wound definitely recommend this Hotel. Everything about the hotel and room felt new, clean and modern. We will stay there again where we travel to Roanoke, VA. The rate was better than other hotels that are not as nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMOMDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are always so glad to hear from our guests! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. These are the kinds of reviews our staff loves to see! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Thanks to other wonderful trip advisor reviewers, I chose to stay at this property while in town for business. I was not disappointed and this will be my lodging choice for future visits. Having two televisions in the suite was quite helpful for me. The shower was great and having bath and body works brand products was a much appreciated bonus! The exercise room was well maintained and everything I needed, including water/towel. Top floor offered nice view of the star on the mountain. I did not eat at the hotel due to there being a Cheddars (best croissants when fresh!) within close driving distance. Staff was so kind and even enabled my shopping habit by having a Macy's coupon readily available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuglcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us! I'm so proud to hear that our staff delivers such great service (even if they did enable your habit a little). I love to hear how much you enjoyed the room as well. Next time your hear you should definitely try the food though, we are in process of building a whole new menu for the restaurant as we speak!

Thanks again, and we can't wait to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a great hotel in Roanoke, Virginia. Great hotel, close to Mill Mountain, downtown, and I-581. We stayed here last year for the Blues Festival that was adjacent to the property. Some of the artists stayed here too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartitaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the time you took to review your stay! Our location is one of our finest selling points, with access to downtown, the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital and a courtesy shuttle to get you ever where you need to go.

Thank you again, and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a well run hotel, with professional and friendly staff. The rooms are large and cozy! My only complaint about this hotel is the sound in the room. You can hear people walking above you and noise coming from the rooms beside you. It was quiet when I went to bed so I slept well. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor, as there are elevators. I was not on the top floor and I could here people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspers, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

All that you have read on TripAdvisor about this hotel is true. We were very pleased at the cleanliness and ambiance from the moment we walked in to the lobby. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Decor is upscale and soothing. Lighting is particularly thoughtful, with a dimmer switch in living room area. Coffee was great- Wolfgang Puck.
Breakfast was very good. Pam was our server, and she was so kind and welcoming. She not only gave us terrific service, she also helped us with questions about area attractions. We got the signature blueberry muffin French Toast, and it was scrumptious! The chef, Donnie, even came out to give me the recipe for the nutmeg sauce in the dish. Thanks to both of them we had a great breakfast while gazing at the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stay here folks. You won't be sorry!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kt-pintail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Now that's what you like to hear! Thank you so very much for your review of your stay! We take pride in our rooms, restaurant, lobby and even our coffee! But what we stand on is our service, and I will be sure to recognize Pam and Donnie and let the rest of our staff know what a fantastic job they are doing! Thank you again so much for taking the time to review us!

Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing