We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have a new favorite place to stay on our way to NC. The rooms are fantastic. We love the layout and having 2 tvs was a plus. In addition they were spotless. Pam who works in the restaurant was wonderful. We found everyone to be friendly. We love this place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor...south side. It was quiet and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I have posted your comments in the employee break room for all to see that Pam made such an impression on you! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    181
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
226
159
36
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Hills, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We got a corner suite to accommodate my daughter, me and my husband. This was a beautiful room, clean and spacious. The King bed was super comfortable. The TV's had beautiful crystal clear screen resolution. We needed a bit of instruction on how to use, but that was no problem as the front desk was very helpful. Every other place I have gone where the TV doesn't work, it seems nobody knows how to work it. We were able to use our electronic device with wifi in our room with no issues. We did not eat there, but we did have some wine and when the wine was not available that I ordered, the lady was very accommodating and charged me accordingly. I also felt very welcomed when I arrived and even had a warm sendoff when I checked out. Oh and did I mention there was parking under cover? All in all this was one of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at and now I will continue to look for a Cambria Suites hotel when I travel again. Oh and also this hotel is very elegantly decorated and very well kept.

Room Tip: get a corner suite on the top level for a beautiful view and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaVidMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much! Rave reviews such as yours is just what we need to build a Brand! THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Room was large and very inviting. Bed comfortable. Clean bathroom with shower massage. Great staff and service and hospital discount. Any trips to Roanoke to hospital I will stay here. Had great hot breakfast bar and Wall Street journal to read. Parking in basement will elevator to parking. Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. You don't have to wait for a reason to visit the hospital to come for a visit to Roanoke! Come visit a museum or just a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
718 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

A nice new hotel, with big comfy beds and actual pillows..... makes for a good nights sleep. I have been coming to Roanoke area for a few years and never noticed this little gem. Will be back. Easy commute to downtown or mall area for food and drinks and if you enjoy walking, there are a few places to eat (Fork In the Alley, River and Rail) and a cupcake shop (Bubblecake) about a 1/2 mile away.

Staff is friendly, hotel is clean and modern. Workout facility was large and had a few machines. I didn't use it because lots of area around hotel for a run.

Negatives: Parking is actually down the hill from hotel, so you get a workout. There are a few parking places under the building so I am sure there is some type of elevator access in to the hotel. The pool is not much bigger than my bathtub at home. I have never seen a smaller hotel pool - if this is something your kids are looking forward to, go somewhere else for an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am amazed at the amount of requests that I get wanting to know what our pillows and bedding are! I am delighted that you enjoyed a great nights sleep! The pool is described as a spa like pool and is in fact quite small:(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Asheville, NC. It was absolutely lovely! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and efficient, our room was spacious and clean, and the restaurant and bar was great (better than we expected!) We were traveling with our toddler, and found the hotel to be extremely kid-friendly. There didn't seem to be a lot in the surrounding neighborhood (just the hospital), but we did drive into "downtown" Roanoke the following morning for breakfast, and it was a quick 5 minute drive. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJ0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Please come back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

stayed here for the b-b-que and blues festival. it was a very nice room all we had to do was walk across the street rooms are very nice service was excellent. the great thing about this was we could just walk back to the room if we needed too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Good news! More Blues to come!! We will hold a room for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before taking my 6 year for a sleep deprived EEG. It was very nice and clean. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was relaxing. The only downside to the place was the restaurant which wasn't inviting because it was open into the lobby and the bar was front and center. We didn't eat there due to this since my 6 year old was with us. Everything else was nice including the pool even though it was a bit small.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayandnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your found relief to he problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing