We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Conference in Roanoke” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Annual Conference in Roanoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently attended a conference in Roanoke and had noticed the excellent reviews this hotel consistently received..This hotel is an all-suite hotel with all the modern conveniences one would expect in a hotel room. The design of the suite is very spacious and can accomodate four people easily.The rooms are very well-decorated,free wifi,an excellent work station,fridge and microwave.The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel if your not concerned about location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    165
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
213
142
35
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family stayed at Cambria Suites on an overnight stay. This hotel was very clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows and blankets. The suite was decorated with very modern decor. The windows were huge and had a beautiful view. It was a lovely stay and I highly recommend this hotel. Also, we ordered room service and the food was surprisingly fantastic. We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. With food and beverage being such a travel issue - I really appreciate you sharing a positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a new, modern hotel located in the middle of nowhere, adjacent to vacant fields, a sandlot baseball diamond, and freight tracks, several miles away from the center of Roanoke. They offer a shuttle bus if you want to go into town for dinner. No restaurants or gas stations anywhere. The only thing reasonably nearby is a hospital. The room still looks new but had very dim lightbulbs (they brought a floor lamp up to supplement), the bedside phone did not work - a wiring problem - and a tv channel guide was totally inaccurate. The hotel bistro has a limited menu, but we stayed in and had two very good salads. They advertise a heated indoor pool, but it's miniscule even as indoor pools ago. Good gym.Good service. But we will stick to the Marriotts and Hiltons when on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am so sorry that you sere disappointed with our hotel. We strive to exceed expectations and overcome or location with the services that we offer. Our extensive HD TV lineup recently changed and we have redone our Channel Guides accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
518 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The rooms are great, we've stayed at their other locations before. Staff is top notch. We spent two nights here. On the second night we smelled something electrical in our room. Staff came up and said they smelled it too and quickly brought up a new set of keys and luggage cart to move us to another room. The smell was nothing of a safety hazard, but they sure didn't take any chances and were so helpful getting our room changed. It was not the hassle I thought it could have been. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank You! This is the service that every guest deserves! I am sorry to hear that you had an issue - but delighted that your inconvenience was minimum!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a wedding and it was perfect. Great staff and friendly,they answered all questions and made sure we knew where the wedding was. The room was clean and very comfortable. great value. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquerStaunton_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We will be 3 years old this June and take extreme care to keep the "new" feel. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for the Blue Ridge marathon and although I usually prefer to find a hotel closer to the starting line (in this case, downtown Roanoke) Cambria suites more than makes up for the couple of miles between it and the historic center.

Roanoke has a lot of marginal, dingy, chintzy, outdated and downright dirty old hotels, many of them out by the airport. This one is modern, clean and comfortable. The lounge area is great, the suites have enough space for you to lounge in them as well. There's parking right under the building, which should matter to you if you know what it's like to park a car in the Virginia summer sunshine.

The price is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TetanusCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
thank you for your review! We support the Blue Ridge Marathon and hope to see it get bigger and better each year. Please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked a 2 bed King suite for an overnight stop on our East Coast road trip - would definitely stay again. Pool was a welcome bonus for our son, service was great, very comfortable and spacious rooms.

It's not near anything but the hospital but does offer a shuttle to town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlinheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our Double King Suite is perfect for families! We hope you keep us in mind for your next excursion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing