We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Roanoke
Nearby Hotels
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
496
203
48
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
203
48
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingmedical schoolroanoke memorial hospitalsitting areacovered parkingbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceking suitesofa bedroanoke starshort drivefront desk staffchoice hotelsclose to downtowni highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotelrailroad tracks
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 770 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel especially when you consider the price. The room was spacious and modern and the beds were great. Good location for walking or running. The hotels provide bikes that can be used to ride along the Roanoke River trail. The bar/lounge area is very open with natural lighting and good views. We will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2slivingstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! Please come stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Modern and very clean. Easy to get to, IF you follow directions and look at maps. No breakfast included, but room price was so reasonable that didn't matter. Tried to go out and find a place to have dinner close by, ended up driving around in circles and became very frustrated. Returned to the hotel, they have a small restaurant in the lobby. Ate there, is was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. The Chicken Alfredo pizza was divine. Everything was clean and up-dated, a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK2OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

You are correct that Roanoke can be difficult to get "around" every thing goes in a circle! But I am very happy that you enjoyed your dinner once you found your way back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel it self is good, quite new and clean. Personally i love having the possibility to go running straight from the hotel and to a park or forest near by. From this hotel you can go running up several paths on the near by "Star mountain" or what it is called. You have to do a few hundred meters along side some roads past the hospital near by, but nothing to dangerous.

The bar and restaurant is ok and the breakfast to except it was not included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location to Mill Mountain and the Roanoke Greenways. Now that the weather is cooler you might enjoy the state of the art fitness center or bike rentals on site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, close to everything, great service, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. My only complaint is they need more lighting in the room, but otherwise a great place. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scross9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Sorry I missed this and thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had reservations with my son for a soccer tournament in town and about 100 miles out of town something told me to call and confirm our reservation. Well guess what, the entire teams reservations had been cancelled. No call or follow-up e-mail and not looking good at all. They said they would put us in a hotel down the street but by time I got there no rooms were available so I've been up since 0400 and it's 2300 at night and I'm not real happy. At this point you want to scream but the ladies working the desk made a terrible situation good by treating us like guests. They got us a room about 15 miles from town and paid for it (won't bore u with that place) and they were able to get us in the next night. Pat, Maggie, and the rest of the ladies went over and beyond to right a bad situation. Not happy with sales cancelling our reservation but what can you do. I will return to the Cambria Suites based on our treatment from the front desk!!! Awesome. The hotel is really nice, well-decorated, and have some great food and drink. You will need a car to go out to eat though. The area isn't bad, just nothing around except the hospital. A lot of restaurants within a 5-minute drive. They need to work out their cancellation communication but the front desk couldn't have been better!!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ending in 11, its an end room and had a separate bedroom
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our staff! We are indeed fortunate to have them! We took this experience with the group cancellation as a learning experience and will always send individual cancellations as a result!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews