We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cambria suites Roanoke VA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Goochland, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cambria suites Roanoke VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Rarely do you find a hotel with affordable rates that exceeds your expectations. The hotel staff from check in to meal service to check out go out of their way to make you feel at home and accommodate your needs. I have stayed at this property for business and pleasure and both have been exceptional for the value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crehnborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! I will share this with the staff! This is what we strive for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    181
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
226
159
36
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Nice hotel. Comfortable. Exceptional Van service and drivers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I travel for business to Roanoke and stay for three weeks at a time. I keep returning to this hotel for quite a few reasons. First and foremost the staff is the friendliest and most accommodating I have experienced. You would expect this kind of treatment in a luxury resort hotel. During my stay I was on the Ideal Protein diet, and could only eat certain foods. Doug, the chef, made sure that the meals I ate in the restaurant (which were ALL the meals for my three-week stay!) were made to the specifications of my diet. The food was fabulous and I felt like a VIP because of the accommodation he made for special meals not on the menu. Jill, the bartender and server in the restaurant feels like a personal friend! (This has been confirmed with the many guests I have come across during my stays.) She makes the hotel feel like my second home. Kim at the front desk is always quick with a smile and "How are you doin'?" (in the sweetest southern drawl). The accommodations were beautiful, modern and very comfortable. No-hassle plug in for internet and, like a reviewer before stated, lots of techy plug-ins that I'm sure would be very important for some business travelers. The rooms are very spacious, the beds and pillows SUPER comfortable and the decor modern, yet warm and inviting. HD tv's are in every room. The only thing I wish they had was a scale in the fitness center. Other than that, the fitness center has great equipment...brand new and modern. This truly feels like my home away from home....just better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
I am so thrilled with your comments! The next time you are in Roanoke please ask for me so that I can meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. The suites are very nicely decorated and nicely appointed. I love that they have connections where I can just plus a vga connection from my laptop into the tv. (and lots of other high tech looking connections that I really don't have any use for but I'm sure they are useful to others!).
The staff is super friendly. They have a shuttle bus (with about the friendliest driver I've ever met) that will not only shuttle you to the airport, but will take you to the mall area as well.

Pretty good food and wine selection in the hotel - although it is pretty noisy - they keep the tv pretty loud down there.

I will stay here every time that I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmykay1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our staff. I do feel that we are very fortunate and will share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My dad had a recent procedure at Roanoke Memorial. Shuttle service was amazingly helpful, very pleasant and kind driver. Rooms were large and comfortable. Would be great for an extended stay if you have a family member in the hospital. Would highly recommend. Great value for the experience with the exception of high coffee prices.... should have complimentary coffee service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastcoastGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
We are sorry that a family illness brought you to us - but are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. For future reference we do offer complimentary coffee during breakfast hours of 6-11 am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice hotel! It is one of the newest hotels in Roanoke. The room was super clean and nicely appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
We are the newest hotel in Roanoke and are delighted that you chose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I traveled with kids so the separate living room with an extra tv was helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only negative was the hotel breakfast menu. It was was limited to two hot meals. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing