We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this relatively new hotel on several occasions. The rooms are larger than average and extremely clean. Rooms have large flat screen TVs (the two bedroom king suite has three of them), as well as mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wireless internet is free and easy to access. There are also a couple of computers in the lobby. There is a small restaurant/bar in the lobby and ample free parking--a basement garage and a parking lot. The hotel is not located in a "walkable" neighborhood but the area seems safe and only a few minutes from the expressway. Every staff member I have encountered has been extremely friendly and accommodating. It has become my favorite place to stay when I am visiting the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jovip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We love it when people say that we are their favorite place to stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    172
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
223
147
35
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Found the hotel on iPhone and it was the number one hotel in the area, called from the road and got a room suite that accommodated my husband, me and our over six foots sons...the lobby was very inviting, the front desk staff very helpful, after a long dy of driving from PA, my hubby and I freshened up and walked Dow to the bistro for some munches, and drinks! So nice to have a comfortable small bar in the hotel, no need to go out...the bartendress (sorry her name escapes me) was great, talkative, funny, and introduced me to a new wine, a VA product called "my dog blue" it was my perfect type, and have been considering ordering a case online!,The boys came down and each had a burger and Mac and cheese, no complaints...my 18 yr went swimming, and when we all retired for the nite it was very comfy, especially since there is a partition and second tv over the pullout for the boys.. We would definitely stay here again, and am trying to see where all these properties are in US since we travel often..Great job!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mithian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
I will be certain to share your comments with Jill (the bartender) you might want to check Chateau Morrisette's site at thedogs.com for other great wines. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here one night after a trip along the Blueridge Parkway this past fall. We were certainly impressed with the cleanliness, size of the rooms and the pleasant reception we had as we checked in. We did have one, small problem. We were given a room upon checking in and when we went to the assigned room, we found it had not been made. We returned to the desk and they were very apologetic and immediately reassigned us to another room. Even with that mishap, this hotel still earns an excellent rating. We had a king suite for the three of us and the room's layout was perfect for a family. The sofa bed had its own flat-screen TV, which of course was very important to a 12 year old and it had a divider that gave enough privacy to both rooms. The place spotless, the staff extremely nice and we would certainly stay at another Cambria Suites!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAS504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Oops! We try to be perfect but sometimes we makke mistakes. I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered, but pleased that the staff quickly turned it around for you. Thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This place exceeded our expectations, it had upbeat modern decor and huge rooms. The staff was awesome. Would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Get a king size bed and we got a huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was our first stay at any Cambria Suites. This is a new hotel less than 1 year old. The decor is modern, the room was large, contained 2 flat screen tvs, a couch and vessel sink in the bathroom, It also contained a mini refig and microwave. One thing that impressed me was the multiple electrical outlets for our phones and computer. It was nice they had an in hotel resturant, pool and workout room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was close to the railroad tracks we didn't hear one train. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: look for pre-paid deals. We saved $20.00 per night by pre-paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loo forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel seems like a rather new hotel. The hotel is very clean, neat, and contemporary. We were greeted at check-in by Kim, and she was very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious, and the room we stayed in had two flat screen televisions, with a separate bedroom. Internet speed signal was good, and speed was very acceptable. The fitness center was rather large, and nice with a wide variety of work out equipment. The pool was a little on the small side for the size of the hotel, and only 4 ft deep. But still it was kept very clean, and water temperature was also good. If we had more time to spend in this hotel we would have tried the onsite restaurant and/or room service. If I was to find anything wrong or bad with this hotel, it would be the shower. We were put up in a handicapped room, and it had a walk in shower. When you are taking the shower, there is nothing to stop the water from going outside of the shower, and the water will work its way to the doorway. And if you forget about the water, and you walk in in the middle of the night, wet socks. The water temperature was adjustable, and the shower head could be placed at different heights. But this is a very very very minor thing. My family and I loved this location, and would go back in a heartbeat. I was surprised to be checked out by Kim again the next morning, but still she was friendly and professional. Choice hotels, you need to build more properties like this!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed one night for a business/holiday party- we had a very large room on the first floor-I was worried about noise from the lobby area but it was very quiet in the room. The hotel is not walking distance to anything, but there is a free shuttle to downtown (4-5 minutes drive)- nice perk. Property is new, clean and spacious. I think bfast should be complimentary in a hotel of this type, the buffet was $9/pp (we passed), but parking was free and ample. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Overall, a good value & we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cica1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing