We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here as walk-ins with our friends for one night en route Williamsburg. The front desk staff were fantastic and gave us a good discount on the advertised rate. Everything is 'squeaky clean' and the suites are fantastic with very comfortable beds and pillows. The pool and jacuzzi were really nice and there is a good fitness centre. We had 2 rooms on the ground floor but unfortunately ours was next to the jacuzzi room and the pump noise was very noticeable. I complained to reception about it and was told that it was on a timer and would go off about midnight. It didn't! I think there are two levels of re-circulation. We were disturbed a couple of times during the night because of the noise.
There are two free internet computers available in the lobby area which is very spacious and nicely furnished. We will probably not be passing this way again but I can definitely recommend it. Just avoid the room next to the jacuzzi!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    193
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
239
169
37
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed one night during a road trip. Indoor pool is not full size but is nice. Goes to 4.5 ft deep. Jacuzzi was nice.
Fitness center is excellent.
Rooms are really nice, clean, large, comfortable.

The night of our stay 5 or 6 cars were broken in to in the underground parking lot and outdoor lot. Windows were smashed out and items stolen. Across from the train tracks is a bad part of Roanoke.
No security cameras recording any outdoor areas of the hotel. I was given a late check out due to having to file a report the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mattsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Let me count the ways: Very modern and stylish, terrific bed, the best pillows, magnifying mirror in bathroom, night light in bathroom (GREAT idea!), great big shower with place to sit, beautiful view of mountain (with a star on top!), 2 (count them two!) TVs with HBO and Showtime, above average coffee service w/ organic tea, brand new fridge and microwave, free WIFI, a powerful blow dryer (not the dinky kind stuck to the wall), all sparkling clean and new, and top it off with a super friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! How very clever and fun to read!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Cambria Suites in Roanoke for a nearby destination wedding Sept. 30-Oct. 2 and absolutely loved this hotel! We rented two rooms for two nights and would highly recommend it. The lobby is really beautiful with a huge natural stone wall and inviting furniture. My husband and I slept very well on the king bed with a fantastic pillow-top mattress and the most luxurious pillows - I want to buy some of them! Our 15-year-old son was very comfortable on the pull-out couch on the other side of the room divider. Our older daughters were in the room next door and were also impressed with the decor and amenities. Everyone liked the beautiful fixtures in the bathrooms! The wifi worked perfectly, which was important to us. The fitness room was very nice, with a great view of the hot tub and indoor pool where we had a fun family volleyball game. Every single staff member was very courteous and helpful. The manager personally took time to write out excellent directions for us when we had to make a quick trip to Target. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Write2You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor Members. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

New hotel, great fitness center. Great bathroom and bedding. Enjoyed staing here! I'm giving breakfast an "average" rating because is not included in the room rate. Otherwise it was a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Next time that you stay, ask about our Breakfast Package. It is available most of the time and is a great value! Glad that you enjoyed your overall stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend while in for a reunion. the hotel was clean and staff very friendly. thought the breakfast for $9.00 a little pricey, but that withstanding overall experience excellent. the fitness/spa area very nice and clean. will reccomend to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our fitness center! Perhaps next time you could try our bikes! We hope that you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Cambria Roanoke is awesome. I stay in business traveller hotels a bunch. I have recently come to know Cambria. Great up and coming brand. I hope to see more out there soon. I am a huge fan now. The Roanoke Cambria is awesome. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the review! We need for travelers to become aware of the Cambria Suites, and loyal guests like you help to spread the word! Thank you again and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Reserve Ave SW, Roanoke, VA 24016-4920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing