We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Nearby Hotels
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
433
234
81
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
234
81
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskcookiesroom was cleanel rodeohot tubthe mexican restaurantindoor poolking suitefree breakfastwaffle makerchecking inexercise roomhot breakfastwe've stayednight's sleepwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 803 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very clean. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast was perfect and healthy. If the price was more comparable to other Country Inns that we have stayed in it would be the best value on I81. It is about $30 higher than Harrisonburg and Charlotte but it is nicer.
Loved the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I pulled off the highway just past Roanoke thinking it was time to find a hotel for the night, no booking ahead or checking reviews. From the front desk reception to the exercise room, hottub and internet connection, everything was great. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A good complimentary breakfast topped off a great stay at a very reasonable price

Room Tip: Access to the pool area is from the second floor which is nice rather than going through the main floor lobby
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night with a large group. Lobby is nice and front desk staff were pleasant. The hotel has been used hard and could use a fresh coat of paint, particularly on the outside room doors. Beds were comfortable. Nice big fridge and microwave in rooms. Breakfast was good and included in stay. Rooms were not very clean. The same debris that was on the room floor when we arrived was still there when we left 48 hours later. I guess they do not vacuum. The hotel was very accommodating for our group allowing us to use a meeting room several times during our stay. Overall, very average place but was what we expected for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank gigiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last two years on the way to or from Florida. The most recent stop we had driven over 11 hours and decided to 'just pull over at the next town'. We pulled into Roanoke and saw the Country Inn & Suites and realized that we had stayed in the same hotel the previous year on the way back from Florida. So it was an easy choice to stay again as we knew the hotel and had a pleasant stay the last time we visited.

The staff are friendly, fast and got me a room in no time. The rooms are large and clean. The pool is nice and big and was open until midnight which was a nice option.

Great breakfast and with hot options, a nice change from cold bagels and cereals of other hotel options.

The place is clean, food is good, staff are great and the location off the highway is perfect. The beds are comfy!!

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the first floor - not by choice, it is just the way it ended up. One time looking over the parking lot and another away from the parking lot. Either way no issues with noise (hallway or outside hotel noise).
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped overnight at this property on a recent trip. The staff was very friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning had hot options which was a nice change of pace from the usual continental fare. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMurdoch1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews