We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After pulling off the interstate for a night stay this hotel had one of the best reviews on TripAdvisor and it was well earned. The front desk staff was very welcoming and sweet even though it was nearly midnight. My only complaint would be that the room prices that are listed online are not what they actually are. The lowest nightly stay is closer to $90 instead of the listed $66.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bremucayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    195
    77
    36
    15
See reviews for
304
167
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Sometime a chain hotel/motel is defined by its staff. In this case, this Country Inn right off Interstate 81 is a winner. Special kudos to the evening desk clerk with a great sense of humor, the night desk clerk who was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast hostess who went out of her way to please us.

The clean room and clean pool area were also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
423 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October and found the room itself was fine but the location was quite noisy and made sleep somewhat disturbed. The breakfast was ok with reasonable selection and was hot and continuously checked. The hotel is the usual County Inn style so you know what you are going to get. Room and wider hotel was clean and seemed well maintained. Overall a reasonable place to stay but if you are at all a light sleeper then you might want to loo elsewhere - unless you are used to a busy location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The first week of October we visited the Roanoke area and stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Roanoke. What a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was delicious and the the facility was clean and well lighted. We recommend reserving the room with a whirlpool. Definitely worth the price. We will definitely stay again at this hotel when we return to the Roanoke area.

Room Tip: Recommend am room with a whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This room was 136 with tax. Old decor. Dirty bathroom. Trash on the floor under a side table. Freezer in refrigerator had so much ice on it that it prevented use of the top shelf. Food items on the floor at baseboards. Black marks on the walls. Holes in the sheetrock by the television. Extraordinarily disappointed! This was room 236.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were travelling back to CT from SC, and we stopped here on the way home. This hotel was a pleasant and welcome relief after the long day of travelling! The check in was quick and easy, the hotel lobby well maintained, with fresh cookies offered on arrival. The rooms were clean and well kept, the air conditioning worked well, the beds were queens, which was great! the pool and spa were very clean and convenient. The front desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended a local restaurant , that was wonderful! The facility also offered a washer and dryer as well as laundry soap for guest's use. We were only there one night, but this is great if you are travelling for a longer period, with children. The hotel was also very quiet and peaceful, I barely knew anyone else was there! I would stay here again! As well as to stay at another Country Inn and suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went to Roanoke for work and my husband came along. We were staying five nights and he would be hanging out during the day so we wanted him to be comfortable and have some amenities without breaking the bank. This was not the closest place to my office but it turned out to be worth the drive. Why?
** The room was a suite with a bedroom door that closed so I could go to bed while he stayed in the outer room watching TV.
** Service was excellent-- we inquired about a larger fridge and they delivered one within the hour.
** The pool area was large, clean, and had a beautiful hand painted mural.
** Fresh baked cookies in the lobby every morning.
** A delicious included breakfast with lots of variety of hot and cold food.
** The hotel looked very clean and new.
** The staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Address: 7860 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing