We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
central New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a great experience at this hotel. I was able to get a two room suite for a discounted price. Even if it had been the full $134.99, it would have been a much better deal than the Marriott where we stayed in Bristol. Great customer service from Robin at the front desk; large clean rooms; lots of pillows; nice refrigerator; microwave; televisions in both rooms (one room had pull-out sofa; other 2 queens); nice size swimming pool and whirlpool, and a great breakfast: bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit salad, and much more. Clean, clean, clean. Beds were firm, but I found them comfortable. We stayed on Monday night. All five of us were very pleased!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    195
    77
    35
    15
See reviews for
302
167
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a clean and quiet hotel. Staff was excellent and the cookies were pretty good as well as a nice breakfast.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klamonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The rooms were clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epinjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Great, friendly customer service. The room was comfortable. The from desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamatarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stopped here overnight on a drive South, room was spotless, absolutely NO bugs...why do people say that when they haven't even seen any?? Complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety..including fresh fruit and oatmeal with several choices of toppings. We were there on a weekend and though the breakfast room was crowded, we had no problem finding a seat and only had to wait a brief time for the waffle machine.

Our only issue was noise and it was really only because some donkey with an extremely loud engine decided to warm up his car for over 30 minutes right outside our window...started around 8am. Rude.

We would absolutely stay here again and feel confident recommending this to others. Nice property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The room size was great but sheets were all stained and so were blankets. I am praying we did not get bed bugs. Other then old nasty mattress room was clean. Breakfast was not very good either . No sausage or meat in the Hot Breakfast. They had scrambled eggs that were gross with stale biscuits with gravy. Right off hwy , friendly service , but, other then that would not return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My5kids2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel was clean, nice decor, plenty of towels and TV channels for teens. Free WiFi. Good location, not right on highway 81 but close enough. Was able to order pizza in from a local place not a chain. Menus at the front desk. GREAT breakfast, both days, love the waffles and plenty of healthy choices not that we had any....LOL. Climate control in the room was good , water pressure very good. We requested connecting rooms by phone the day before we arrived and it was not a problem. Pool was relaxing, hot tub fine. Fresh cookies at the front desk. ONLY downside was those quilted styrofoamy bedspreads that are gross!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Address: 7860 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing