We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very authentic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Asia

Cafe Asia
Ranked #10 of 466 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“Very authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the best Asian restaurant I've ever eaten at. The girl at the holiday inn express civic center recommended this restaurant. Next time I'm back in Roanoke will definitely eat at cafe Asia and stay at holiday inn express Roanoke civic center.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    58
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yum.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything I have ever eaten at Cafe Asia has been delicious. Served hot, presented well, and served with a smile and pride. The owner is always there and genuinely appreciative of my business. I would like to have salt and pepper shakers on the table. Small wish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank serenitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My kids live in Indianapolis and Charlottesville and claim this is the best Chinease food around. The staff is wonderful, the presentation and taste always fantastic and the menu wonderful. When I am stressed, I say "Let's meet at Cafe Asia. I need to relax."

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank samarafnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I love Cafe Asia! The atmosphere is top notch, with hot towels to clean your hands before and after the meal. Chopsticks on the table, and fresh made sushi bar! I have been to other Chinese restaurants in the area, and this is on a different level... reasonably priced as well!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrJeremyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Love this place. Friendly staff, huge menu selection, everything always fresh. The hot washcloths before and after the meal are wonderful. Never had a bad meal yet. A bit off the beaten track, but worth the extra few minutes of travel time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dukefan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing