We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stopped here on on way down south. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. We went to use the hot tub and pool and had them all to ourselves. The only issue I could find with this hotel ( and others) is that the pool and hot tub are not open in the mornings. The hours for this location seemed to be open at 10 am. Being an earlier riser, I would have enjoyed using the pool or hot tub in the morning. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I can not comment on that, it was not included in the overnight stay due to hotel having a restaurant on site. But we would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowrider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear Lowrider02,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
50
41
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I decided to give this place one more try after receiving an email from Th GM a very nice man. So I booked with my rewards points and sent him and email to let him know and to make sure the room location ( I prefer a room with central air instead of a window unit). He sent me back an email and confirmed. The stay was perfect staff friendly as always, Bar staff very nice. Check in was breeze, room was very nice the only thing that was bad and the hotel has no control was that you could not get nbc in the to watch the football game due to some dispute with Dish

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear Ronh,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Overall this Holiday Inn was okay, but I expected more from a Holiday Inn. No problems in checking in as we'd used points for our room. The lobby, dining area was decorated very nicely and clean. First impression upon entering our room seemed okay. When I went into the bathroom I found a wet wash cloth still hanging on the shower rod. There was a lot of dust build up on the hinges of the bathroom door which were rusty and rusty spots on the ceiling tile medal holders. The king size bed would have wonderful had it not sank down in the middle, no matter how many times you moved closer to the edge you rolled to the middle. Housekeeping needs to do a better job cleaning and Holiday Inn needs to work on room improvements. Not sure I'd recommend this location to my friends. Feel like we wasted our Holiday Inn points here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Char300,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the lobby and dining area. We apologize for the disappointment your room accommodation had caused you. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night. It was a good, clean hotel with a good quiet bedroom. However there was no safe in the bedroom. The food was reasonably good although the service at breakfast was very slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear JohnCambridges,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here four nights while visiting my company's accounts in the Roanoke area. My room smelled a little bit musty or mildewy, but it either dissipated after the first night or my nose got used to it. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked great. The hotel is contained in a big airplane hanger like structure that's bordered on one side by the hotel itself, and on the other by the conference and event center, with the restaurant, pool, and fitness center in the middle. At the restaurant I got a free breakfast each day because I'm a Priority Rewards Platinum member, which was great. Location was good, just down the street and across the highway from a big mall complex and within walking distance of a Big Lots.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear msr015100,
Thank you for the feedback with regards to your most recent stay with us! We value your comments and I have sent on to the Executive Housekeeper and to our Engineer to check on the less than pleasant smell. I can say that being here 24 years, I have never had a guest describe our Atrium Lobby as an Airport Hanger. Great description, albeit with a large indoor pool, restaurant and plenty of foliage! We look forward to your return visit with us!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place was awesome!. We really enjoyed the lounge area and the morning breakfast. I wish I could recall the Bartender's name. He was very nice and detailed and made our visits to the lounge worth while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear john i,
I appreciate the feedback! The Bartender's name you are referring to is Matt. He has been with us for a few years now and he has what it takes to make sure each and every guest is happy!
We look forward to your stay with us again in the future! Please let us know if you should need anything prior to then!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament over Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed the central location to all of the fields/complexes. Great amenities and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. They were great at accommodating the team! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeladoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Deeladoll3,
We appreciate the great review! We also love ICOG Softball and anticipate the teams arrival each and every year! We look forward to 2014 Labor Day weekend already!
In the meantime, if your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley, we'll be anticipating your needs!
At your service,
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Property: Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Address: 3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing