We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel close to the airport and shopping mall.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the airport and shopping mall.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with wonderful customer service. Stayed there during a special event and the workers were all very friendly and on point. The rooms are large with many having a view of the mountains and/or the pool. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishPrinceGeorge_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Fishprincegeorge!
Thank you so much for the excellent rating and comment with regards to your most recent stay at our hotel! We value your input and look forward to those future guests that will read this so we may gain their business! You are truly and advocate of our hotel! Our staff is top notch and care about our guests! The next time your travels should bring you through the Roanoke Valley, we look forward to your stay with us again!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    51
    17
    12
See reviews for
52
43
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here on business one night. Room has a nice large flat screen tv and many channels seemed high def. Refrigerator was nice too. Clean room and bathroom. Indoor/outdoor pool and volleyball court. I arrived late, left early but everything seems like a good deal here. Breakfast buffet for $10 was OK, a quick option to get going in the AM.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fusebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Fusebuddy!
Thank you for the great feedback. We value your comments and celebrate our successes! I have forwarded your comment on to all of my staff. We look forward to your visit again!
At your service,
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I went for a weekend (we live in town) to try it out... it was clean, priced right (thru Priceline) and had very comfortable beds. We would recommend everyone to use the hot tub & indoor/outdoor pool features. Restaurant/bar on site as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeDid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear WeDid!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We value your time and commitment to responding with regards to your most recent stay with us! Just to let you know... we will be renovating out Pools and Hot tub, November 8 - 24th to make your swimming experience even better!
We look forward to your return!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms were clean and well worth it. The breakfasts were great and make for a great start of the day. The staff was friendly and were quick to help us when our TV was not working right. The only down side is we could hear everything from the room above us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear RachelG,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My Wife and I stayed for one night after driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was a Sunday night and the Hotel was very quiet, we had the pool to ourselves. Service was good and front desk was very helpful as we had a problem with the bathroom toilet, someone came to check within two minutes of reporting problem. As no maintenance staff on duty we were switched to another room. Both rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear KeithB,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

First room smelled like smoke. Second room smelled like smoke. Front desk was unpleasant and indifferent. Almost rude. No working ice on my floor. A very dated building with an obvious lake of maintenance New and modern hotels near location. No way is this a3 star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Larsthescot,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the smell of smoke in the room. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Happened to stay here for two nights. we were to land at the Roanoke airport at 11:00 pm and the hotel was to arrange for our airport pickup. But our flight got delayed and landed at 1:00am. The hotel pickup wasn't available at that time, however, when we called the hotel, they immediately arranged for taxi to pick us up.
The rooms are good, functional, with a working table and sitting area, seperate from the bed. The bathroom had good and adequate supplies. The breakfast, included in the room, was decent and had good variety. The area has good restaurant and the hotel provides complimentary shuttle to and from these restaurants. They drop you off and when you are done, call the hotel and they again come to pick you up. That was very helpful for me, as I did not had any transport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear JPA1965,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Property: Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Address: 3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing