We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Large room, everything you could need, desk, internet access, microwave, coffee maker, fridge. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Clean room. Friendly staff & safe location. Nice place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear MommyR2,
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us! I will read your comments to the staff at our next employee meeting on February 20th! We look forward to you next stay with us!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
40
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed here over the last six years twice a year for the nascar races. Always friendly staff nice restaurant and bar. The only thing on the last check in not recognized as a priority club member. My wife and have always enjoyed the atmosphere. Close to downtown. it is an older hotel first stayed there when it was a Clarion. A little pricey considering the age and the numerous other choices in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear RonH,
Thank you for the positive feedback that you provided on your most recent stay with us! We value you and your long term loyalty to our hotel! we look forward to your next stay with us in April!
Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed a place for one night and this hotel was suggested as a reasonable place by my work mates. The next time I go to Roanoke, I will not stay here. Again - it's OK but I'd select from others in Roanoke based on Tripadvisor reviews. The room was reasonably clean for an older property. There is a full service restaurant and we had a work holiday function dinner in a private function room. I wouldn't recommend it. Poor food, dirty, dirty dishes. They need a new dishwasher!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JannyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear JannyBaby,
Thank you for your most recent comments with regards to your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the conditions and I would like to know what function you were here for. As I have had no complaints regarding poor quality of food or dirty dishes, If you do not mind, please email directly at nordway@roanokeholidayinn.com with your stay details so I can further investigate your comments. I greatly appreciate your feedback and take your comments very seriously.
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is your typical aged Holiday Inn, but clean. Had a late dinner at the restaurant inside, and food was pretty good. Overall it was a nice little place to stop and spend the night, and would stay there again if needed a hotel for the night. Location is nice and close to the airport and the "good" mall of Roanoke for shopping and food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJeremyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear MrJeremyT,
Thank you for your comments! We take each and every comment/suggestion very seriuosly to better ourselves for future guests. The next time your travels should bring you back through Roanoke, we hope that you will stay with us again!
Happy New Year!
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Roanoke was a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should. I highly recommend it and will stay there again. I had a little trouble finding it, but a call to the hotel guided me directly to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mark C,
Thank you for the invaluable feedback! We appreciate you and we look forward to your return visit!
Happy New Year!
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I often stay at this location and I do love it. It has been several months since we have stayed here however, a group of ladies get together two times a year and our time is coming up at the end of this month so we are excited to be coming home to our Holiday Inn. We always receive great service, the rooms are clean and the people who work here seem to enjoy their job. This is our place and we love it.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area is really awesome. All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Pam D!
Thank you for the comments and feedback! We are glad that our hotel is your home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
At your service,
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent one night here at the Holiday Inn. As some others have commented the bathroom could use some updating, but the room was large, clean and the beds were comfy. Very close to the airport, free wifi and a very nice breakfast, absolutely worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Janly,
Thank you for the great feedback! Whenever your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley, we look forward to your stay with us! Please let me know if there is anything that we can do in the mean time!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Property: Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing