We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed over 3 weeks in this hotel. The location is great . Very close to the mall ... Rooms are big and clean. People are friendly but the only bad thing about this hotel is the Internet speed.. Very slow and sometime I just close my laptop coz of the waiting time... Other than that it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FugitiveMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear Fugitivemind,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    73
    54
    19
    12
See reviews for
54
46
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed for a weekend during a recent Fall Train Excursion out of Roanoke. The hotel was excellent - great little restaurant, perfect for breakfast every day, and for dinner on those nights when we were too tired to venture out. Very nice pool, the room was a typical room for a Holiday Inn of this age, but there were NO PROBLEMS with it - nice bed, nice decorations, nice furniture, plenty of room.

Room Tip: Everywhere we went in the hotel was easy to get to, and we didn't notice too much noise in our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prochuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear Prochuck,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The place was deserted when we swung through on a Sunday night. We had the place and the pool to ourselves. The hotel is at times attractive and other times not so much. The hallways were dark and foreboding, but the main hotel lobby/restaurant/pool area is impressive.

The Valley View, in my opinion is out back, so if you want mountains, you need to ask for a room facing the back. Good pillows and mattresses.

We swam, we dined on Zaxby's Chicken a block away, and had a shower and night's rest. It was worth every penny of our Hotwire rate of $60.95.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel for mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameriphobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your review on our hotel! You came to visit the Roanoke Valley during an ideal time of year showcasing the beauty that we have to offer! We do have plans on replacing our guest room corridor carpets to brighten up the atmosphere!
The next time your travels should bring you through the Blue Ridge of Virginia, we look forward to your stay!
Happy Fall!
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful! The rooms were clean and the beds were right on. Very clean and the location is iin a really good area with restaurants and shopping. The mountains are beautiful here! Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
First and Foremost, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your comments with regards to your most recent stay! Here's to many more happy years together! Please keep us in your Anniversary tradition plans to visit Virginia's Blue Ridge!

At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed there for race weekend. Hotel was clean but to expensive. Should have booked thru a hotel site. Free pizza was awful but desk girl gave us free breakfast to make up for it. Would stay again if price was lower. Hotel is close to malls and airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooBoo159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear BooBoo159,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Like another post, we visited the hotel with a group. The group had to be up early for activities over the weekend. The hotel rooms for our group were predominantly facing the inside of the hotel that is extremely pretty but just not practical, we came here to sleep, not listen to the all night party!Needless to say, my night away without my young kids as well as the young ladies that were in our group whom needed their rest, had a miserable experience. It was louder and less restful than a house full of five year olds! The young ladies in our group were awaken at 12 am by yelling in the bar!. This is a huge problem, I don't know how you can make a customer comfortable when you have your bar and late night pool open all hours of the night
and into the morning. I say put a wall and ceilings around your lounge, you'll have much
happier guests, who don't want to feel like they are either sleeping in a bar or mall.

Room Tip: Get an outside room if you want to sleep comfortably without noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear TammyG,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We came to visit the hotel for a softball tournament. We reserved 25 rooms at this hotel. We needed an area where the girls could just hang out and communitcate with each other. They were sitting in the lounge area"where there were 20 tables or so" and we took two of those tables, and were told they had to move. The lobby area had two small couches.. This hotel had several banquest rooms avaliable, that were not being used and was told by one of the staff that work there, that is his banquet room and that they had to get out of there... The night manager and the front desk was sarcastic and not helpful at all. The second night we statyed there the rooms smelt like a pipe busted and smelt like rotten eggs. The air condidtioner did not work. It was soo hot. The elevator got stuck twice. I would not recommend this hotel unless there staff changes or gets and attitude adjustment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Dear BobbiT,
Thank you for the review on our property, we value each and every comment! We have addressed your comments with regards to the rudeness of the staff to each department head. We look forward to your next stay with us, when your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
Holiday Inn Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
#18 of 40 in Roanoke
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#13 of 40 in Roanoke
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Property: Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Address: 3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing