We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roanoke Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Roanoke
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roanoke Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have never had a problem at this property. As a Gen 1 Hampton Inn, the furniture is a bit dated. It is always clean, comfortable and convenient to my sales call. The only probblem you would run into is getting from an outside room to the outside entry fitness center in the winter. It is also very convenient to the Mall area where most of the local restaurants are located. It is also very convenient to tha airport if you are flying in or out. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    48
    25
    17
See reviews for
62
60
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncy, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a late-night stop on a 700-mile drive, my wife and I were quite weary. Based on a previous good experience with Hampton Inn, we chose this one near the Interstate to check into. We were pleasantly surprised at the room rate (I used a retired military ID for a generous discount). We spent a restful night in a comfortable large room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're traveling North/South on Route 81 and you find yourself looking for overnight accomodations in the Roanoke, VA area, this is a fine hotel for that. Clean rooms; nice room amenities; friendly staff and a decent complimentary breakfast will make this a good "overnight" stop for any weary traveler.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysPlanning-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came to attend a funeral and were very comfortable and enjoyed a good nights' sleep. Our daughter was also comfortable on the pull out sofa and it was nice that we each had privacy with the connecting/dividing doors in between our rooms and bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annabelld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The staff were pleasant & efficient and the rooms were clean. However, this is a very old hotel with partially clogged sinks, noisy HVAC system, very lumpy comforters, outside room entrances, and some rooms with no nearby parking. My comforter should have been replaced. The breakfast was better than most complimentary meals and the cook/server and cleaning staff did a great job. The problems that I encountered were not the staff's fault, but were primarily due to the age and design of the hotel. I do not plan to stay at this Hampton Inn again, but I will stay at other HIs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

As is noted in other reviews, this is an older motel style with exterior doors as indicated on their website. Large spacious room that was spotlessly clean. While the furnishings are dated, they were all clean and performed their intent. I didn’t find the mattress as comfortable as other Hampton Inns but we had a good night’s rest without any noise from the adjoining rooms. Hotel appeared to be fully booked on a Friday night. Parking lot was well lit and we didn’t feel unsafe in any manner. Had the typical Hampton Inn breakfast that was fresh and well stocked. For what we paid, I thought we got good value and although I prefer the newer hotel layout with interior doors, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAF-Retired-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions en route from my home in MA to Mississippi. It is very quiet, rooms and beds comfortable. The front desk staff(check in and check out) as well as the breakfast area attendant were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retaxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.5 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#14 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roanoke

Property: Motel 6 Roanoke
Address: 6621 Thirlane Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-2905
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel 6 is pet friendly and pets stay free at Motel 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing