We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped a few exits before this one and the hotel was deplorable,so by luck we stopped at this one. The place was very clean,the beds were great and the breakfast was above average. The only problem was the bathroom had a few minor needed repairs. The door stop was rusty and bent sideways and the vent needs replacing.we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Because We got in late I assume that the other rooms are equal or better than ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. It sounds as though you had a pleasant visit to the Roanoke Valley and your stay at daysinn roanoke Airport.
We have a great location on interstate i-81 and we also offer quiet surrounds. Our rooms are spacious and we have a great hot breakfast to start your day.
We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. If you need assistance with reservations, please contact me at daysinn@di.roacoxmail.com or call at 540-366-0341
Thanks again!

Jatin
Daysinn Airport
8118 plantation road
Roanoke VA 24019
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    88
    38
    29
See reviews for
133
70
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had 2 non-smoking rooms reserved and 1 was to be pet friendly. We showed up at midnight and the pet friendly room was no longer available and the hotel was fully booked. After driving 12 hours, it was a tough thing to hear, but the man at the front desk was nice enough to move a friend or relative of his out of his smoking room to allow that for the pets. The man he moved out proceeded to go behind the desk, so he knew the front desk assistant. The bed was super comfortable but the pillows were old and lumpy. The toilet was filthy- photo posted, which led me to wonder if the sheets were ever changed. Low and behold one I the beds was dirty. I understand Days Inn is a lower end hotel, but I expect my sheets and toilet to be clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thetravelingnurse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were too tired to keep driving. The hotel may have been a little out dated. But the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The beds were VERY comfortable, which is always my fear when traveling because of my chronic back condition. It was a pleasure to have a feather comforter!! The AC unit was quiet. The continental breakfast was simple but nice to have a meal as soon as you get up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thanks for staying with us. It sounds as though you had a pleasant visit to the Roanoke Valley and your stay at daysinn roanoke Airport.
We have a great location on interstate i-81 and we also offer quiet surrounds. Our rooms are spacious and we have a great hot breakfast to start your day.
We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. If you need assistance with reservations, please contact me at daysinn@di.roacoxmail.com or call at 540-366-0341
Thanks again!

Jatin
Daysinn Airport
8118 plantation road
Roanoke VA 24019
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Found hotel by using booking.com ,friday june 20, $67.45 plus tax,saved $15.00..clean, beds were actully comfortable, great location...a/c worked great...soda machine full, lady at front desk was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zambay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. You'll notice that I answer all of the reviews myself instead of having an assistant or sales person do it. Why? Because I owe you the respect and courtesy. You trust me with your comfort and safety and I appreciate it so very much.

Please come back again soon,

jatin
general manager
Daysinn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Super inexpensive, clean rooms. The bathroom shower curtain wasn't the cleanest but everything else was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#19 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Property: Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Address: 8118 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing