We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me and my Husband really enjoyed our stay. Our bed was so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my Husband really enjoyed our stay. Our bed was so very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be the complimentary breakfast. Not a very big selection to choose from.



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 485 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for the tech game and thought we would give this place a try. First impression was not horrible, but the longer we were in the room the worse it was.

The positives first...this place has a good nightly rate and each room has a fridge and microwave.

Now the negatives...the bathroom was dirty when we checked in (dried urine on the toilet and hairs on the floor). The toilet set is cracked so you get pinched if you shift your weight at all. The bathroom linens look very old and are crusty.

At night the heater in the room rattles when it is on and you can hear the base from the attached bar at all hours of the night (after 1:30 the first night). The bed is pretty hard and the bed linens made us a little nervous.

The walls in the hotel are extremely thin and you can hear the people in the next room, and not the biggest deal, but the tv is really old and doesn't work very well.

Won't ever stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rawigg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
7.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
749 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Address: 8118 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daysinn has just finish renovation in 2017. all rooms are newly renovated, rooms with fridge, microwave , iron, ironing board , free hot breakfast, wi-fi free in lobby and in room, outdoor swimming pool with large area for picnic for family, close to i-81 and very convenient location, good choice of restaurant near by, close to blue ridge parkway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing