We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Days Inn Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    96
    39
    27
See reviews for
141
81
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
porthuron,mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel room was very nice and huge. Has new room and new carpet also. Very quite room and good breakfast. Staff was very helpful find restaurant and shopping mall.we watch HBO all evening.we also like new bed they were very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is somewhat dated but in a convenient location to the highway. Our room was clean but somewhat worn. The beds were very comfortable but noise from other guests was an issue. The sink is separate from the bath tub and toilet which helped when trying to get going in the morning. The shower nozzel is set at about 5 ft high, so I had to bend down to wash my hair. Breakfast was okay - they were a little overwhelmed with the crowd from a bus, but recovered quickly after the crowd left. We would consider staying here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was close to the interstate. The front desk staff was very friendly. We very much enjoyed the continental breakfast. The food was good and an attendant made sure it was well stocked and the area was kept clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning on returning and staying here again next year for our conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to Mor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81

Property: Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81
Address: 8118 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Near I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing