We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
295
261
134
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
261
134
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxavier lafayette foxindoor and outdoor poolsspg membershula's grillstarbucks coffeeroom servicefirst floorconference centerhot tubwould stay againflat screen tvbeds were very comfortablepetbellmanbeddingrefrigeratorhighway
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 841 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool while visiting with family members. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The location is great as it was very close to downtown Roanoke, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Annette M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at this Sheraton recently with family members. The rooms are a good size, and I was glad queen beds were offered instead of doubles. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool, as well as an indoor one, and is surrounded by pretty landscaping. There are also several places indoor and out to gather for casual conversations. I enjoyed having a coffeemaker and refrigerator in the room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Overall a very nice visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear AnnMH1,

Thank you for the very nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing again on your next visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed one night on business. The hotel itself is clean and well attended. The work out facilities are well equipped with tread mills, ellipticals, dumb bells and a few machines. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was you can hear everybody walking down the hall carrying on a conservation at all hours of the evening. Especially the drunk guy who though my room was his. If you are a light sleeper like I am, you may want to make sure your fan is running continuously to help drown out any outside noise. The pools looked clean and well taken care of

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Dave A,

Thank you for your recent visit and your review of the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel. We apologize for the noise, but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope when you return to Roanoke on business you once again will stay at the Sheraton.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, and common areas! The location is great, and close to the many historic areas of downtown Roanoke, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, and the airport. We appreciated the staff who were very warm and welcoming! We would highly recommend this Sheraton if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Maggie F,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. We look forward to you seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My brother and I stayed here one night and were very pleased with the price and the value. The hotel location was beautiful as well as the landscaping. The interior public areas were modern and very nicely kept. The bed was great and had plenty of pillows and covers. I would've given this an overall excellent rating except for the fact that the air conditioner did not seem to get down to the temperature set at 68°. It may actually have gotten down to that temperature but it didn't feel like it to me. I would love to stay at this same Sheraton the next time in the Roanoke area. And I highly recommend the hotel for business travelers as well as for vacationing families and singles.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvmuse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Rvmuse01,

Thank you for your recent review and visit to the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel. We were pleased you enjoyed your staff, but disappointed to hear your room was not has cool as you would have preferred. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews