We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed one night and found the room to be very nice and spacious but the bathroom was small. The door opened right onto the front of the toilet which with 2 adults and 1 child sharing the room made it challenging. Very nice lobby and pool areas as well have convenient business center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Jeanne E,

Thank you for the nice comment and the review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    245
    123
    61
    49
See reviews for
223
199
51
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool while visiting with family members. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The location is great as it was very close to downtown Roanoke, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Annette M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at this Sheraton recently with family members. The rooms are a good size, and I was glad queen beds were offered instead of doubles. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool, as well as an indoor one, and is surrounded by pretty landscaping. There are also several places indoor and out to gather for casual conversations. I enjoyed having a coffeemaker and refrigerator in the room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Overall a very nice visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear AnnMH1,

Thank you for the very nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing again on your next visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed one night on business. The hotel itself is clean and well attended. The work out facilities are well equipped with tread mills, ellipticals, dumb bells and a few machines. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was you can hear everybody walking down the hall carrying on a conservation at all hours of the evening. Especially the drunk guy who though my room was his. If you are a light sleeper like I am, you may want to make sure your fan is running continuously to help drown out any outside noise. The pools looked clean and well taken care of

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Dave A,

Thank you for your recent visit and your review of the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel. We apologize for the noise, but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope when you return to Roanoke on business you once again will stay at the Sheraton.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, and common areas! The location is great, and close to the many historic areas of downtown Roanoke, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, and the airport. We appreciated the staff who were very warm and welcoming! We would highly recommend this Sheraton if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Maggie F,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. We look forward to you seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My brother and I stayed here one night and were very pleased with the price and the value. The hotel location was beautiful as well as the landscaping. The interior public areas were modern and very nicely kept. The bed was great and had plenty of pillows and covers. I would've given this an overall excellent rating except for the fact that the air conditioner did not seem to get down to the temperature set at 68°. It may actually have gotten down to that temperature but it didn't feel like it to me. I would love to stay at this same Sheraton the next time in the Roanoke area. And I highly recommend the hotel for business travelers as well as for vacationing families and singles.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvmuse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rvmuse01,

Thank you for your recent review and visit to the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel. We were pleased you enjoyed your staff, but disappointed to hear your room was not has cool as you would have preferred. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent one night -- a Saturday night -- at the Sheraton Roanoke in late June 2014. i booked the hotel based on its star rating (well-earned) and a very attractive rate through a third-party website. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is located very close to the airport, and could in fact include "airport" in their name if they so chose. That said, it is not too long a drive from downtown, and Roanoke is very compact, so distances are all relative. You will not, however, be staying downtown at this hotel.

The hotel is in wonderful shape and the lobby looked freshly renovated. We had a non-smoking room with two double beds on the 7th (of 8) floor, with a small but usable balcony. The room was very nice appointed and quite large. It included a coffee maker and small fridge. The bathroom was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. I was also surprised -- and pleased -- to see that they were offering free wi-fi. It seems that the nicer the hotel these days, the less likely you are to have free wi-fi.

Our only complaint for the trip would be some of the other guests. There was a very loud party going on somewhere near us. I couldn't tell if it was on our floor or a neighboring floor, but it was very loud and I was surprised that security didn't break it up. We heard it throughout the night, with the last blast of noise coming after 4:00am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear NellieVA,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
735 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing