We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
295
261
134
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
261
134
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxavier lafayette foxindoor and outdoor poolsspg membershula's grillstarbucks coffeeroom servicefirst floorconference centerhot tubwould stay againflat screen tvbeds were very comfortablepetbellmanbeddingrefrigeratorhighway
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 841 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Clean, amenities, nice rooms, quiet, good value. Who could ask for more? Pool and fitness center. We didn't try the restaurant, but the room and service were great. Will stay here again. Even though close to the interstate, the hotel is set back from the road in a nice setting with lots of trees, so noise was not a problem. Tastefully decorated throughout.

Room Tip: We couldn't eat breakfast as our flight was before the restaurant opened :-( They don't open until 6:30 am.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear JC,

Thank for your recent comments. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you get the opportunity to try Shula's 347 Grill, you will not be disappointed.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Was in Virginia for a job related training and was treated with warmth and kindness . All the employees were very friendly, Especially Xavier one of the drivers. Food at Schula's the hotel restaurant was great and the room was excellent .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Marilyn,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding Shula's 347 Grill and Xavier. It was very nice to hear our staff took great care of you during your training trip. We look forward to seeing back at the Sheraton again soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The sheraton in roanoke is wonderful~the staff is exceptional~the restaurant is excellent~
I would like to see various shredded cheese available at the omelet station~also should add a waffle station~

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Perf,

Thank you for review and the nice comments. We are very pleased we were able to meet your expectation. We have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to having you visit with us again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has a very nice fitness center and a Shulas 347 restaurant. It is located conveniently near most things in Roanoke and the staff is generally very helpful. I plan to return for business as appropriate. Breakfast is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower B because it was recently renovated.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Mdm1414,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations on your trip and glad you enjoyed Shula's and our fitness center. We look forward to having you visit us again on your return to Roanoke!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a great hotel and you won't be disappointed. It is a very large property for the area. Breakfast is as good as it gets.
With that said each time I stay here I seem to have these minor maintenance issues.
The shower diverters leak, draining pressure from the shower, but manageable. The first floor room I had on my last visit had no heat, the unit ran for hours but never got warm, I just turned it off. I didn't complain, it was warm enough for me.
I don't want to overstate these, they are minor issues, and the staff was great about them.
If would get a 5 star with a little more attention.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank waxrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Waxrash,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and have reviewed your comments with our team as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews