We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"Excellent property"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“"Excellent property"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I always choose this property when I stay in Roanoke. The staff is always professional and happy to help in any way. I was particularly impressed with the rooms quality and cleanliness. Its always a great experience to stay here and I cant recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Steve, thank you for your review and nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to Roanoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    219
    99
    33
    36
See reviews for
183
160
44
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed on Halloween for 1 night and had requested 2 rooms on the same floor since we were traveling with family, and if possible, rooms with a view since we were traveling from Fl. We got 2 rooms, one on floor 2, the other floor 4, both in section A, but neither with a view. We overlooked it. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. What was awful was the doors SLAMMING closed all night long from people going in and out constantly of their rooms. These doors are the heavy doors with the very loud latch, so when they close, you instantly are awakened. Needless to say, neither my husband nor I got a bit of sleep.He also heard when people put their key cards in the doors too, which is ongoing of course. When we went to shower in the morning, the shower head was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom and soaked our belongings. Also, the sink wouldn't even drain while we brushed our teeth. I did mention all of these concerns/issues to the front desk, so no one else would be booked into our room until the bathroom issues were resolved. Unfortunately, the loud doors are just that-loud and I don't think one can resolve that. We would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pagetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear pagetravelers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and will review your comments as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will try us again so we can better demonstrate our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was traveling by car on a business trip between WV and VA and chose to stay at this hotel, as its location provided a convenient rest stop for the weekend.

I had an outstanding guest service experience upon checking in. Having just driven for four hours, I was exhausted and ready for a quick late night dinner. I was greeted at the front desk by Lori who welcomed me with a smile, placed me in a room on a higher floor, and provided me with a printout of local restaurants and attractions. Lori went above and beyond to ensure that my weekend was restful and filled with a couple fun adventures. She should be commended for her exceptional service and attention to detail.

I can honestly say that her service made my stay a pleasant experience. I look forward to returning to this hotel again next fall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
234 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was here for a stop over this Summer. In town same time as a softball tournament, was worried that it would get loud, but great insulation between rooms and hall, noise was not an issue. We travel with our pet, our room was great with sliding glass doors leading to an outdoor courtyard. Huge room! Free parking, internet, and pets. Pool area was very nice and clean. Room was spendy, but I am sure that is to take advantage of the softball tournament in town. Staff at front desk was changing staff, so not as efficient as it could have been. Staff for breakfast was super.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed there for one night only, and did not regret the choice. As SPG Platinum, we had upgraded to a suite, and got a suite which deserves the name. The only minor drawback: No safe in the room. Reception staff was friendly and fast, so was staff at breakfast the next morning. About the location: Just off the highway, very easy to reach, but not in downtown Roanoke. Plenty of free parking. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtkJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Front Desk: An overweight, bleached blond matron was rude and too busy with her computer. never even looked up to greet and won't bother to check to see if rooms was available, I was only 20 minutes earlier than the posted check in time. Parking: Tower B has ok access, but have to walk pass dog pooping area. Tower A is hard to get to, main parking lot is always full and no direct access. Rooms: average, nothing to write home about. Kudos for the frig in the room though for non-suite hotels. Cleanliness: Average. did find a dirty underwear under the chair when I moved it to plug something in. Noise: Tower A is the NOISIEST hotel I ever stayed in. Hotels in NYC are quieter in terms of noise level. The way rooms are set up, the beds are right by the front door, and all the doors pretty much face each other, as it is not the long corridor design like most hotels. Every door closing is amplified, and every person talking in the hall way is clearly audible in your room. Hallway conversations are so clear, you can practically join their conversation. Tower B has traditional long corridor design, so as long as your immediate neighbors are not noisy, the noise level is similar to other hotels.
Overall, this not a 3 or 3.5 stars hotel despite their claim. Other than giving you 4 pillows per bed and a frige, their front desk service, parking, and noise level is every bit a Days Inn level hotel. Unless you get a great bargain, you can do much better. See my Cambria Suites review.

Room Tip: Tower A is extremely noisy, stay away. Tower B side parking by Dog area had problem with bird crap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrat14366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Travelrat14366, I want to apologize for your most recent visits and thank you for your feedback. We are committed to the success of this property and will take your comments and will work to improve these areas. I do hope your next stay with us will better demonstrate the commitment we have to our guests.

Sincerely,
Matthew Rutigliano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

They have a amazing girl working at the Starbucks in the hotel remembers what you drink and how you like it also remembered my name on the third day her name is Norma Davenport plus the room was very clean and well maintained by the cleaning staff

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeylakebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the very kind comments and for recognizing Norma. We all think she does an excellent job as well! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing